We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful”

Seven Star Crags (Qixing Yan)
Ranked #1 of 56 things to do in Zhaoqing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dominated by spectacular limestone peaks, this is a large lake area with lots of caves and underground rivers.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Enjoyed the walk through the trails and around the lake, Clean, good for picture taking. Enjoyed the view

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrkasendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    81
    29
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lake”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

its just a lake, great for roller blading, jogging or just taking in the views. Beyond that its a body of water that has some nice rock formations. Park opens early and its free to walk around. Very crowded on the weekends, get there early.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Batman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
748 reviews
241 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Take your time to enjoy the lakes and scenery”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The paths around the lake and across the small bridges are quite flat. Shady trees keep you cool as you wander around. Although it is winter in China, the weather was a pleasant 20C.

My travelling companion and I took our time, snapping photos of the islands and hills and across the lakes. It is peaceful like the West Lake at Hangzhou and if you are familiar with Perth, picturesque like Kings Park.

There are many paths to climb to the top of the islands, for the adventurous it provides good views back to the city.

The fish feeding was interesting, fish milling around, being fed by the visitors.

Would recommend about four hours to enjoy the park, plan to catch the minorities show, we missed it as we were enjoying the park so much.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PAC6917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Large park area in the center of city”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Visited this park on a day trip to Zhaoqing, disappointed to find it in the middle of the city when I was expecting a trip to a mountainous area. Peaks do not compare to the Guilin scenery. Boat trip into the cave to see the stalactites was over before we knew it. We also went into another cave, with an admission fee, that was filled with statues of gods, no English explanation. If you go to Zhaoqing , start with the Dinghu Mountain Resort. Also recommend a stop at the Bagua Village called Licha

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sara2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Easy strolling, suitable for families”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We walk from the North Gate to the West Gate in a little over one hour but could have taken electric cars for a quicker trip. The main path was flat and could be used by strollers.
Annoying to find extra charges to visit various caves, and even 2¥ to cross a swingbridge! Very peaceful on a week day, but possibly very poplar in weekends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank zhuhai2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Star Crags (Qixing Yan) also viewed

 
Zhaoqing, Guangdong
 

Been to Seven Star Crags (Qixing Yan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing