We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Welcome stay, superb value for money, the best place in Huangshan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
Ranked #1 of 448 Hotels in Huangshan
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Welcome stay, superb value for money, the best place in Huangshan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Sorry for the late review, we actually stayed here last May just after the hotel opened. The design is wonderful and the rooms were extremely comfortable, with open bathroom.
the value for money is superb. We found the staff to be super friendly, and extremely attentive to our young children.The friendliness is reflected from the Management right down to the cleaning staff. The buffet was good value for money, although I advise not to arrive too late, (as Chinese eating times are earlier than European). I have nut allergies, so the chef was very helpful to explain what I could eat. Some of the restaurant staff did not speak good English, so please ask for someone who does if you need help and cannot speak Chinese. (however this is a regional hotel, so you cant expect fully lingual staff) However the buffet price is great value for money offering Asian and western dishes. The pool is great also. The concierge are helpful and booked a minibus for us to go the mountain, however if you are a small group, it may be cheaper to just get a taxi from the street, as there are plenty waiting at the bottom of Huangshan so no need to keep one waiting all day. The concierge also advised we visited the old street, which was well worth it with lovely antique shops, and lit up at night. We were made to feel extremely welcome especially by the General Manager, who offered us his own private car to take us with our small baby and small kids, to the train station at night. We hope to come back and visit another day, and we will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza.I can recommend this for Family trips.

Room Tip: We stayed in the standard rooms, however we took a quick look at the club lounge which was very peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hea_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng and thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to learn that you felt the value for money is superb and that you enjoyed your stay with us..

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng


Warm regards,

Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
43
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights over Chinese New Year, driving from Shanghai. The hotel was easy to find and even have a weclome desk with two staff on a road just off highway exit so easy to get directions, even though it is easy to find whether GPS or they are there or not.

From the arrival and welcome to departure we have nothing but compliments. Room is great and well worth the money. Breakfast great and al la carte dinner also good food. Service at breakfast was really friendly even though the are under immense pressure of guests just walking in and taking seats. But well done to the breakfast team. My eggg white omelette request and continuous fresh cups of coffee no problems. The pool is lovely, and clean and lobby areas so relaxing and big.

The concierge made a good restaurant recommendation which worked well in the downtown. Location is not right downtown but hey, only five to ten munites from so I will not treat that as an issue as the space and tranquility were very nice.

The only thing they could not arrange was the weather at Mount Huangshan, it was so bad that we will have to go ack and cannot wait to stay again at this hotel. Well done to the team there as we have nice family memories to keep for lilfe!

Room Tip: Take a river view if you can and a slightly floor. Miss the masses at breakfast if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng!

Thank you for having chosen to stay at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng as your preferred accommodation with your family. We highly appreciate you having taken the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

It is always a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive positive and encouraging remarks about our services and facilities such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations, that you enjoyed your time with us. Your positive remarks are gratifying and encouraging for our colleagues to continually enhance their performance

We will certainly share your report with all our colleagues and we are convinced that accolades such as yours will entice them to further improve their services.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our experience with this hotel was mixed considering this hotel is supposed to be "the only 5-star" property in Huangshan". Thus, my overall rating is biased on the hotel's 5-star rating. However, based on what we paid per night, the value was exceptional. We visited in early January 2013 and it was evident by the lack of people in the hotel that it was off-season. On the positive side, the staff were extremely helpful, the rooms were very clean and well appointed, and the property itself is gorgious....it looks like a 5-star hotel. For instance, we needed to purchase long underwear for our hike on Yellow Mountain, and one of the conciere staff took us into town to a department store, helped us with our purchase, and then refused a tip! On the needs improvement area, the hotel common areas were kept at an extremely uncomfortable cold temperature (my guess is in the low 60's F). We had to wear our winter coats while at the bar in the lobby and the red wine was served way too cold, straight from a refrigerator. Taxis will not come to the hotel and must be hailed from the nearby street (with difficulty) or hailed from across the bridge, closer to town. The location of the hotel is on the opposite side of the river from town, which appears consistent with the "upper class" developments being constructed in the area. The Chineese restaurant did not have an English menu and the meal was very average (better to eat at Hong Kong Cuisine restaurant accross from the hotel). The breakfast buffet was just OK considering that it cost ~ $20 US per person, which is expensive for Huangshan. Even though this is a "western" chain hotel, not much English is spoken by the staff, especially the concieres. A note on the "spa" on this property: it is operated by an independent company and the massage rooms are kept at ice-cold levels and have what look to be stripper poles in them. The whole set-up has a Chineese mafia owned feel. The massage I had was above-board, presumably since I requested a male masseuse in my own room.

Room Tip: Request a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and appreciate for taking time to write to us on your stay experience at our hotel. We will share your comment with our team member in order to provide better service and product for your next visit to our hotel.

In regards to lobby temperature, the hotel has started to supply warm air since November 2012 as the weather in Huangshan is getting colder and we adjusting our hotel air supply depending on weather condition. The hotel engineering department will make an action plan to solve this problem.

In regards to staff English level, we will keep training our team members to improve our service standard and English spoken ability as well.

In regards to SPA service, this is a question which hotel management takes very seriously, we have discussed with the SPA management, the SPA management will pay more attention on it, and also, the hotel will intensify our supervision.

Once again thank you for your input and looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I visited Huangshan in late October,2012 on our own. We spent two nights in this hotel before we headed for the famous mountain. We are extremely happy with this hotel. Staff were polite and very helpful. They provided us with much needed info about Tunxi town, about the mountain, and they even arranged transportation for us to and from Tunxi to the mountain.
Hotel is very clean and spacious. Room rate is reasonable. We definitely will stay in this hotel again next time.
Catherine from California

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is most valuable for us. Your positive feedback on the quality of service is very encouraging and I have shared it with my team.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me by mail rongcaiowen.feng@ihg.com or 0559-2591888-5388, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here as part of a package tour (although had been scheduled to stay somewhere else in town). The lobby is spacious and grand, as described in other reviews. The rooms are large, modern, clean with all the amenities that you'd expect at a 5 star hotel (room safe, TV, WiFi, desk, phone, tub + shower, slippers, robes). The breakfast buffet is on the 3rd floor with Chinese, regional and Western dishes available. Staff very friendly. Restaurants are avaible next door and across the street. Left our luggage here for 36 hours while we went up to Huangshan Mountain. Not sure if I'd pay the premium price if booking this personally, but different a great place to stay as part of a package tour.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is most valuable for us. Your positive feedback on the quality of service is very encouraging and I have shared it with my team.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me by mail rongcaiowen.feng@ihg.com or 0559-2591888-5388, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Built and decorated as a landmark property in a way New China wish all others to see it - flashy, confident and cutting-edge modern. Giant pebbles in the lobby (over 3 meters long and half-meters high) fresh up vividly an idea of surprising guest by wow-effect.

Room
Is perfect, modern, large and contains everything you are expecting to see in good 5* hotel, from kettle with complimentary tea selections to extra-thick fluffy slippers. Free standing bath allow you to watch nearby river life from foam warmth.
Wifi did not work in my room, probably because it was a corner.

Restaurant
Not bad, although becomes quite crowded in peak hours. Selection boasts lots of greens for breakfast and some Anhui specialities for buffet dinner. Ubiquitous fresh-roast-lamb-sliced-on-spot by sub-chef, noodles-on-order and similar must-be dishes are there. Search for unlimited beer supply near the entrance.

Environs.
Embankment was not ready yet at a time of our visit, but it should become a nice place to stroll. Besides riverfront, there are no attractions around – just fresh-new residential condos. Take taxi to any sight.

Hints.
The upper floor you stay, the calmer it will get. Again, noise-proof grade of windows is close to zero. Residing on 6th club floor, I had distinctly heard not only every car horn, but even coughing of guests near main entrance. No sense to take club floor – it has no immediate perks like free drinks or snacks in a lounge.

Room Tip: The upper floor you stay, the calmer it will get. Again, noise-proof grade of windows is close to ze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vassili L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng.

I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive feedback
of quality of hotel facilities. I'm thankful for your suggestions and I have shared them with the relevant department heads. We are working on the necessary improvements.

I look very much forward to meeting you personally during your next stay at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng.

Best Regards
Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is new, luxurious, and well run. The lobby is breathtaking. The room was nice. The Club is enormous. The restaurants were well appointed and the food was good. The concierge who helped us, Mr. Wu, was most excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is most valuable for us. Your positive feedback on the quality of service is very encouraging and I have shared it with my team. we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huangshan hotels
Xihai Hotel
#3 of 448 in Huangshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Banyan Tree Huangshan
#2 of 448 in Huangshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beihai Hotel
#156 of 448 in Huangshan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Huangshan Baiyun Hotel
#165 of 448 in Huangshan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Huangshan Resort
Huangshan Resort & Spa
Huangshan Resort & Spa
#54 of 448 in Huangshan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng

Property: Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
Address: No.1 Huizhou Avenue, Tunxi District, Huangshan 245000, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Anhui > Huangshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 448 Hotels in Huangshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng 4.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing