We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
Ranked #1 of 486 Hotels in Huangshan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here as part of a package tour (although had been scheduled to stay somewhere else in town). The lobby is spacious and grand, as described in other reviews. The rooms are large, modern, clean with all the amenities that you'd expect at a 5 star hotel (room safe, TV, WiFi, desk, phone, tub + shower, slippers, robes). The breakfast buffet is on the 3rd floor with Chinese, regional and Western dishes available. Staff very friendly. Restaurants are avaible next door and across the street. Left our luggage here for 36 hours while we went up to Huangshan Mountain. Not sure if I'd pay the premium price if booking this personally, but different a great place to stay as part of a package tour.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is most valuable for us. Your positive feedback on the quality of service is very encouraging and I have shared it with my team.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me by mail rongcaiowen.feng@ihg.com or 0559-2591888-5388, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 148 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Built and decorated as a landmark property in a way New China wish all others to see it - flashy, confident and cutting-edge modern. Giant pebbles in the lobby (over 3 meters long and half-meters high) fresh up vividly an idea of surprising guest by wow-effect.

Room
Is perfect, modern, large and contains everything you are expecting to see in good 5* hotel, from kettle with complimentary tea selections to extra-thick fluffy slippers. Free standing bath allow you to watch nearby river life from foam warmth.
Wifi did not work in my room, probably because it was a corner.

Restaurant
Not bad, although becomes quite crowded in peak hours. Selection boasts lots of greens for breakfast and some Anhui specialities for buffet dinner. Ubiquitous fresh-roast-lamb-sliced-on-spot by sub-chef, noodles-on-order and similar must-be dishes are there. Search for unlimited beer supply near the entrance.

Environs.
Embankment was not ready yet at a time of our visit, but it should become a nice place to stroll. Besides riverfront, there are no attractions around – just fresh-new residential condos. Take taxi to any sight.

Hints.
The upper floor you stay, the calmer it will get. Again, noise-proof grade of windows is close to zero. Residing on 6th club floor, I had distinctly heard not only every car horn, but even coughing of guests near main entrance. No sense to take club floor – it has no immediate perks like free drinks or snacks in a lounge.

Room Tip: The upper floor you stay, the calmer it will get. Again, noise-proof grade of windows is close to ze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vassili L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng.

I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive feedback
of quality of hotel facilities. I'm thankful for your suggestions and I have shared them with the relevant department heads. We are working on the necessary improvements.

I look very much forward to meeting you personally during your next stay at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng.

Best Regards
Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is new, luxurious, and well run. The lobby is breathtaking. The room was nice. The Club is enormous. The restaurants were well appointed and the food was good. The concierge who helped us, Mr. Wu, was most excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is most valuable for us. Your positive feedback on the quality of service is very encouraging and I have shared it with my team. we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed one night here on a quick visit to Mt. Huangshan (Yellow Mtn). The hotel and especially the chief concierge Mr. Wu were extremely helpful in planning my trip and even purchasing a bus ticket. I was recognized and greeted by name throughout the hotel- obviously made easier as one of the few westerners. Service at check in and in the executive lounge was as good as anywhere I have stayed, which is often not the case in China. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. My only complaint: emails were not answered, I had to call the hotel to get assistance on planning my arrival and local arrangements.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NobleEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is most valuable for us. Your positive feedback on the quality of service is very encouraging and I have shared it with my team. Also, we will check the mail box everyday and make sure to respond, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Crowne plaza for 2 nights of a 3 day trip to huangshan from shanghai. Hotel is conveniently located, facing the river. Rooms are very big and nice, up to the Crowne Plaza standard. The service, however, needs to be improved. Staff doesn't seem to be well trained.
My friend and I had buffet dinner at Riverside on 3rd floor, seafood wasn't fresh and we both got sick afterwards! Nothing major but it wasn't pleasant feeling.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZXLZXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write to us on your stay experience. We sincerely disappointed that we unable to meet your expectation and will take immediate action to rectify those issues with the related department to ensure same thing will not happen again.

I wish to have the chance to welcoming you back to Huangshan and to Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng in the near future.

With kind regards,

Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The room was very nice , spatious , so is the bathroom with tub and shower .
The light system in the room is quite complicated for example if you want only the reading light next to the bed ....
At the bar , they had not much was was written on the menu , not even any fruit juice and Mojito was not available either .
My husband asked for Heineken and got a Corona !!!
Poor service . Need more training.
The breakfast was very good , big choice and good quality at the buffet .

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank shoupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owenfeng, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

September 10, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write to us on your stay experience. We sincerely disappointed that we unable to meet your expectation and will take immediate action to rectify those issues with the related department to ensure same thing will not happen again.

I wish to have the chance to welcoming you back to Huangshan and to Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng in the near future.

With kind regards,

Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This was our first family trip to Huangshan and we are very pleased with the selection of the Crowne Plaza. This was a family trip with my wife and two daughters, ages 10 and 8. The property is new and well designed - not to mention in a great location. Our room had a great view of the river and a wonderful sunset. The swimming pool was a hit with the kids and the restaurants offered a wide range of choices for all. The staff were very accomodating and the management were attentive to detail and provided excellent advice for our travel to Mount Huangshan. Special thanks to Addison Wong,GM, and to Edward Ruan, Customer Service Mgr. for the time spent with us to make this a memorable trip. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Book a room with Club Floor access and with a view of the river (and sunset). The snacks are great a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng. I'm glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your headline and comment is most valuable for us. Your positive feedback on the quality of service is very encouraging and I have shared it with my team. Thank you for recommending Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Owen Feng
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huangshan hotels
Xihai Hotel
#3 of 486 in Huangshan
273 reviews
Banyan Tree Huangshan
#4 of 486 in Huangshan
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huangshan Resort
Huangshan Resort & Spa
Huangshan Resort & Spa
#63 of 486 in Huangshan
100 reviews
Beihai Hotel
#185 of 486 in Huangshan
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng

Address: No.1 Huizhou Avenue, Tunxi District, Huangshan 245000, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Anhui > Huangshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 486 Hotels in Huangshan
Price Range: $94 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng 4.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing