We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colchagua wine tour”
Review of Hotel Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Cruz
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Hotel Santa Cruz - with some updating would be a spectacular hotel. It's in a great location, in the heart of Santa Cruz and very close to some of the wonderful wineries in colchagua.
The rooms are clean but need updating. There are a number of B&B's in the area if you want a more personal visit. The wine bar in the hotel is lovely and has some great wines by the glass. They have a wine tour office in the hotel lobby to help guide your visits to the wineries which was quite helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fao2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios en tripadvisor, agradecemos su tiempo, ya que sus opiniones son importantes para nosotros y así seguir brindando un buen servicio
Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here two weeks ago on a hiking and biking tour. It was ok. There arent many choices around. If you are in this area, it is a good place to stay. The rooms are clean. Nothing super fancy. But do not go to the spa. I had a body treatment. They just spread the lotion on me and left me there for 5 min and that was basically it. They did not scrub my body first..So I had this chocolate lotion body wrap on top of my dirt and sunscreen. When I mentioned this to the manager, she seemed to think this was fine. That's how they do it. Usually when I have had a body treatment they exfoliate you, then you shower, then they apply the lotion, then wrap you for 20 min. Not here. And the massage was like petting. It was so soft. I asked for it harder but she didnt change. Others in my group reported the same experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Ideally situated for the wine region in the centre of Santa Cruz. The hotel has some amazing stained glass windows and quirky, old fashioned decor. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well presented. The restaurant however lets the hotel down. The food one night was appalling! Overcooked meat, undercooked chips and the homemade pork roll is to be avoided! Desserts & starters were good. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0bert870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If visiting the wine country, this hotel is pretty convenient. It's clean, comfortable, old world, and is well situated on the main square with easy access to local shopping, an ATM, a sandwich shop (amazing sandwiches!!!) and a social club which turned out to be great place to grab dinner. The hotel has a quite charming ambience with lilac and yellow color washed walls, wisteria laden arbors, beautiful patios, an empty hot tub :-(, and an outdoor pool. There is also an indoor pool that was heated. The outdoor one was pretty cold and purely decorative at that time of year. The ceiling of the restaurant has an impressive arched stained glass panel that lends even more colorful charm to this venue. They served a pretty good breakfast and served wines from their own house winery at dinner. Adjoining the hotel property is a museum owned by the same owner, that houses one of the most impressive collections of historical artifacts I've ever seen. The collection displays pre-columbian, conquest, revolution, and modern day Chilean history, including he 33 miners who survived underground for more than 70 days. It is a must see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

On a recent trip to South America, this hotel was our first destination. The room was ready for early day arrival. There is free Internet. The colorful decor make it welcoming. There is easy access to nearby vineyards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProudGrandma10946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks you for your coments.
Those are very important for our Hotel Santa Cruz.
For allowing us to improve our service and accomodations.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The public areas of the hotel were beautiful with colorful décor and stained glass. Rooms were adequate in size, clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The hotel is in a good location. Breakfast is good. We would stay here again if we return to Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-Birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thanks you for your comments.
Those are very important for our Hotel Santa Cruz.
For allowing us to improve our service and accomodations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Interesting hotel in Santa Cruz across from the central square; location good. The room was adequate and clean. The hotel staff was OK - not super helpful. There is a pool and poolside bar. The morning breakfast was more than sufficient and tasty.
It's a place to stay in the valley for access to vineyards and wineries; or for business. Not a destination property.
It is adjacent to the Santa Cruz Museum - interesting and the local casino so you can gamble if you like.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the main building facing square or in the rear a cluster of smaller buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAR103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks you for your comments. Those are very important for our Hotel Santa Cruz. for allowing us to improve our service and accomodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
1.7 mi away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
1.2 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#5 of 13 in Santa Cruz
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo
Hotel Casa de Campo
#8 of 13 in Santa Cruz
174 reviews
3.8 mi away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
192 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#11 of 13 in Santa Cruz
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Cruz

Address: Plaza de Armas 286, Santa Cruz, Chile
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $129 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Cruz Hotel The place where dreams awaken In the city of Santa Cruz, Colchagua Valley, Hotel Santa Cruz invites you to discover the world of wine, history and the traditions of our land. Enjoy unforgettable experiences, together with the friendliest of service, luxury accommodations, excellent cuisine and exceptional comfort, that make for a truly unique stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Cruz Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing