We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Cruz
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The public areas of the hotel were beautiful with colorful décor and stained glass. Rooms were adequate in size, clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The hotel is in a good location. Breakfast is good. We would stay here again if we return to Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-Birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thanks you for your comments.
Those are very important for our Hotel Santa Cruz.
For allowing us to improve our service and accomodations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 969 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Interesting hotel in Santa Cruz across from the central square; location good. The room was adequate and clean. The hotel staff was OK - not super helpful. There is a pool and poolside bar. The morning breakfast was more than sufficient and tasty.
It's a place to stay in the valley for access to vineyards and wineries; or for business. Not a destination property.
It is adjacent to the Santa Cruz Museum - interesting and the local casino so you can gamble if you like.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the main building facing square or in the rear a cluster of smaller buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAR103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks you for your comments. Those are very important for our Hotel Santa Cruz. for allowing us to improve our service and accomodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is kind of expensive, but the food is tasty, and also you can use the spa and swimming pool, both are great to lessen the daily stress.
Santa Cruz is a beautiful valley, with vineyards everywhere, and with a great and well known museum, which is next to the hotel. I really enjoyed the visit

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dafnegrisell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks you for your comments. Those are very important for our Hotel Santa Cruz. for allowing us to improve our service and accomodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for two nights while in Mendoza for the annual wine festival. I loved the unique style of the hotel...how many times do you stay in a hotel that's built in/on top of a museum!?! If you stay in the back bldg, there's a cut out (w/a beautiful stain glass dome on top) where you can look down into the exhibit of a wooly mammoth! And there are lots of artifacts around the property on the walls, so it’s worth walking around the hotel a bit to take it all in.

My room was lovely, w/a gorgeous view from the balcony of the sun setting over the mountains in the evening. The staff is nice, food is OK. There's a spa on-property. I didn't try it, but the fitness room leaves a bit to be desired (limited, old equipment only open 6A-10P).

This is such a unique property. It's definitely worth a stay. (Though there's not a ton to see in Mendoza, so I'd advise making it a short trip. :) )

Room Tip: I'd advise staying in the back (newer bldg) that overlooks the museum & get a room facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks you for your comments. Those are very important for our Hotel Santa Cruz. for allowing us to improve our service and accomodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is very nice in general, kept clean and tidy. The indoor swimming pool is great to spend good time with children.
The room was OK. There is a daycare service for young children where they can also have great time.
The common areas around the outdoor swimming pool are among the strengths of the hotel.
The breakfast was good but definitely below the levels that the hotel rates would require. We didn't have a good service the only night we had dinner there, the options were only few.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Cruz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks you for your coments.
Those are very important for our Hotel.
For allowing us to improve our service and accomodations.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room was at the back of the property near the casino. It was very quite, except for some noisy guests returning to their room late one night. Our room was an average size but well appointed and clean. Staff at the front desk and tourist desk were a bit cold, but approachable and their english was good.

We used the hotel as a base to visit some wineries in the area. The location is good. Central in the town with some restaurants, pharmacy and other necessities close by.

We ate at the restaurant one night. The food was ok, nothing special, but the morning breakfast was good.

In all, I would stay here again if I was visiting the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retropj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was very nice- clean comfortable room, very good breakfast and beautiful pool area with outdoor seating for drinks and food. Too bad we had to hunt down a member of the hotel staff every time we wanted to order something. Same problem getting coffee at breakfast. Although the staff was polite I wouldn't describe them as friendly. Great location for visiting wineries though. If you are spending more than a couple of nights in the Colchagua Valley you might want to check out some local B&Bs (such as the inn at Casa Silva winery) instead of committing your entire stay in Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roogus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
1.2 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#4 of 12 in Santa Cruz
475 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo
Hotel Casa de Campo
#8 of 12 in Santa Cruz
160 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Parronales
Hotel Parronales
#7 of 12 in Santa Cruz
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Cruz

Address: Plaza de Armas 286, Santa Cruz, Chile
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $145 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Cruz Hotel The place where dreams awaken In the city of Santa Cruz, Colchagua Valley, Hotel Santa Cruz invites you to discover the world of wine, history and the traditions of our land. Enjoy unforgettable experiences, together with the friendliest of service, luxury accommodations, excellent cuisine and exceptional comfort, that make for a truly unique stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Cruz Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing