We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with average service”
Review of Hotel Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Cruz
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was very nice- clean comfortable room, very good breakfast and beautiful pool area with outdoor seating for drinks and food. Too bad we had to hunt down a member of the hotel staff every time we wanted to order something. Same problem getting coffee at breakfast. Although the staff was polite I wouldn't describe them as friendly. Great location for visiting wineries though. If you are spending more than a couple of nights in the Colchagua Valley you might want to check out some local B&Bs (such as the inn at Casa Silva winery) instead of committing your entire stay in Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roogus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 959 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed just a weekend but could feel very cozy at this hotel. The location is very good right in front of the main plaza. Tours are easily availble to vineyards, it´s just 200m or less to the museum and short drive to restaurants. Breakfast is good. I haven´t tried the other facilities.

Room Tip: Get the ones not facing the plaza, I think it´ll be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here as a base for touring wineries. The hotel is new ,clean and very pretty. The look is spanish style and tastefully done throughout. There is an office in the lobby that can book reservations for tours and lunches at nearby wineries- something you must have. After a busy day, relax by the beautiful lagoon pool with lush vegetation ( it looks free form but is cleverly laid out so that you can swim laps), work out in the fitness center or enjoy a spa treatment. We enjoyed tasty pisco sours and light lunch by the pool but were a little disappointed with dinner. The breakfast buffet however was outstanding. This hotel would shine anywhere, but in little Santa Cruz, it is brilliant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent staff. Great location in the center of town. Nice downtown to exlore. Great ice cream parlor about 10 minute walk down the main street. Rooms were nicely decorated and very comfortable. Also enjoyed the heated pool.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hotel was average. Rooms are clean. The restaurant was average. A little over priced for what you get. Great location for visiting the wineries. The workout room is very minimal and one of the bicycles was broken. There only a few hand weights.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Staying in this hotel was an experience I will not forget. For starters, Santa Cruz is in the heart of Chile's wine country and is a must-visit for any wine-lover. The hotel is beautiful and there are great facilities to use at your leisure. The restaurant is covered with a stunning glass dome while the food is pretty special and the wine list is obviously top-notch.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed in this very nice hotel for 2 nights, which is right in the middle of the wine country of the 6th Region in Chile. Our experience the first day was not very good because of the location of this hotel: its right on the Plaza de Armas of Santa Cruz. Very close by is the church, which was being reinaugurated after the February 2010 earthquake, and every access to the hotel had been blocked by the police. On top of that, they had a Christmas fair on the square and they played very loud music until 3 o'clock in the morning. We had a complimentary drink at the hotel's bar, which turned out to be very nice, and had dinner in the main restaurant, Los Varietales, which was not expensive at all. The second nignt there was no music but some of the guests stayed up until late and made loud noises in the access halls to the rooms. Service was very good, rooms were adequate in size and and furbished with local wooden furniture. As mentioned in other reviews, hotel is right next to museum, which houses a very nice collection of fossils and artifacts gathered by the hotel owner. It's worth paying a visit. The casino is also next door, but it is small and mostly holds slot machines.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 4th floor of the bulding next to the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeRecine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
1.2 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#4 of 12 in Santa Cruz
472 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo
Hotel Casa de Campo
#8 of 12 in Santa Cruz
156 reviews
3.8 mi away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
169 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Parronales
Hotel Parronales
#7 of 12 in Santa Cruz
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Cruz

Address: Plaza de Armas 286, Santa Cruz, Chile
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $145 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Cruz Hotel The place where dreams awaken In the city of Santa Cruz, Colchagua Valley, Hotel Santa Cruz invites you to discover the world of wine, history and the traditions of our land. Enjoy unforgettable experiences, together with the friendliest of service, luxury accommodations, excellent cuisine and exceptional comfort, that make for a truly unique stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Cruz Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing