We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in the heart of wine country”
Review of Hotel Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Cruz
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Staying in this hotel was an experience I will not forget. For starters, Santa Cruz is in the heart of Chile's wine country and is a must-visit for any wine-lover. The hotel is beautiful and there are great facilities to use at your leisure. The restaurant is covered with a stunning glass dome while the food is pretty special and the wine list is obviously top-notch.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 931 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed in this very nice hotel for 2 nights, which is right in the middle of the wine country of the 6th Region in Chile. Our experience the first day was not very good because of the location of this hotel: its right on the Plaza de Armas of Santa Cruz. Very close by is the church, which was being reinaugurated after the February 2010 earthquake, and every access to the hotel had been blocked by the police. On top of that, they had a Christmas fair on the square and they played very loud music until 3 o'clock in the morning. We had a complimentary drink at the hotel's bar, which turned out to be very nice, and had dinner in the main restaurant, Los Varietales, which was not expensive at all. The second nignt there was no music but some of the guests stayed up until late and made loud noises in the access halls to the rooms. Service was very good, rooms were adequate in size and and furbished with local wooden furniture. As mentioned in other reviews, hotel is right next to museum, which houses a very nice collection of fossils and artifacts gathered by the hotel owner. It's worth paying a visit. The casino is also next door, but it is small and mostly holds slot machines.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 4th floor of the bulding next to the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeRecine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the hotel very comfortable. I was rather worried to begin with as our room was on the front and I thought it might be noisy at night but there were no problems and I enjoyed looking out onto life in the square opposite. The location is next to an very interesting and extensive museum and right in the centre of town so convenient for shopping. Rooms were well equipped and very clean. We particularly enjoyed our pisco sours in the evening. We ate in the restaurant, the food was good with large portions and there was music and dancing in the evening to entertain us. The garden area with its pretty outside pool is quite a surprise in this central location. There is also a good indoor pool and a gym. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and it is a good base for visiting the nearby vineyards.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Located in the center of the town, next to the museum and casino. Great restaurant although a little pricey. Free wi-fi. Walking distance to all there is to see in Santa Cruz. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elpavorealblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.
The 2013 it will open the Automobile Museum in Santa Cruz Vineyard.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

With just a day or two to relax, it was truly a gift to have the opportunity to stay at this beautiful hotel! As a vegetarian, I had no problem filling my plate with healthy options at breakfast or finding other snacks throughout the day. The location is rather convenient so members of my group could easily walk across the street to the local market or around the corner for some excitement at the casino. I hope to have the chance to have a vacation there one day!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Confortable hotel, close to Santa Cruz main street and an excellent museum.
The hotel does not have enough parking places, so if you're driving, try to arrive early! The rooms are nice, clean and big. There are some problems regarding noise isolation between rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmaCruz2, Manager at Hotel Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Santa Cruz Hotel is to provide better service and their opinions help us meet our shortcomings.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were on a tour, so I'm not sure how much the room was, but it was quite charming, the food was good and the service also. The outdoor area is very pretty, and you are close to shopping and can see a lot of locals: children and mothers and young lovers in the park across the street and the omnipresent "chile dogs". The dogs are everywhere but surprisingly calm, nothing to be concerned about. There is a great little restaurant on the square, just to your right as you leave the hotel, you can see the door, which enters into a garden room. Best omelet I everh had in my life. No english at this place but the menu was readable and the nice waiter worked hard to please.

Room Tip: Our room looked out onto the street and the jardin, which we enjoyed, but rooms to the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
1.2 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#4 of 12 in Santa Cruz
468 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo
Hotel Casa de Campo
#8 of 12 in Santa Cruz
154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Parronales
Hotel Parronales
#7 of 12 in Santa Cruz
53 reviews
3.8 mi away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Cruz

Address: Plaza de Armas 286, Santa Cruz, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $141 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Cruz Hotel The place where dreams awaken In the city of Santa Cruz, Colchagua Valley, Hotel Santa Cruz invites you to discover the world of wine, history and the traditions of our land. Enjoy unforgettable experiences, together with the friendliest of service, luxury accommodations, excellent cuisine and exceptional comfort, that make for a truly unique stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Cruz Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing