We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home made pasta”

Restaurant Vino Bello
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Specializing in an Italian cuisine with Mediterranean and American touches, Ristorante Vino Bello is set in a restored foreman's adobe building in the heart of the Colchagua wine valley. Surrounded by the beautiful Laura Hartwig vineyards and the snow-capped Andes in the distance, Ristorante Vino Bello was originally the first Italian restaurant in the Santa Cruz area and after over five years, continues to serve exquisite plates, from homemade pastas to artisanal pizzas to specialty meat. So come enjoy a glass of wine from our extensive wine list and indulge in our delicious homemade tiramisu!
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent home made pasta”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great ambiance, very good service. This place is just minutes away from downtown. The wine selection features several wineries from the region. From appetizers to dessert everything was delicious. Strongly recommend

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Efrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    301
    98
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great scenery, lovely food, smiling staff”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a fantastic late dinner here. Before I forget, this establishment will give you a 10% discount on your bill if you are staying at the Vino Bello Hotel which is nearby. My pasta was absolutely awesome, the wine was incredible, and the atmosphere was so relaxing. I'll always remember that summer night we spent here. So, don't be shy: pay them a visit, and enjoy your meal!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luchoruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not for me”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you want a great view but with average food then this place is for you. We were disappointed with the service which was more akin to American ......can I get you something else just as you have finished your main course. My steak was poorly cooked and had to be returned, wine and food prices are high for what you get. I did not rate the service as high as others overall a disappointing night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CC4008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fairly good Italian, amazing scenery”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food was decent, a little overpriced for what it was, but the outdoor patio overlooking the winery was beautiful and worth a visit

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful! So good we ate here twice.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Gorgeous restaurant with some of the friendliest and best service we encountered in Chile. The food was delicious and interesting. We even chose to celebrate our United States Thanksgiving Holiday here at this restaurant.

Our only disappointment was that we didn't have time to dine here during the day and enjoy the views over the terrace. It was just too chilly at night to sit outside.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeylf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Vino Bello also viewed

 
Santa Cruz, O'Higgins Region
Santa Cruz, O'Higgins Region
 
Santa Cruz, O'Higgins Region
Santa Cruz, O'Higgins Region
 

Been to Restaurant Vino Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing