We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place around the wineries”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casa de Campo
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

An excelent and very confortable hotel
A great view of the mountains with a spetacular sunset. We can drink good wines and relax before the dinner! Ask for hotel service about a reservation in a closer restaurant.
For sure we' ll come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 160 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

Very nice hotel, great service from the very friendly staff (owners). Originally started as B&B in the house of the owners, other parts added to it more recently. Beautiful location, views to the vineyards and hills across the field. There is a bbq area available as well that is available free of charge. The only issue might be the road next to the hotel with heavy traffic leading to some noise. Stayed at Terra Viña after this hotel, and have to say that in all but perhaps the noise (which is at an acceptable level in any case, living in a city...) I would definitely go for Hotel Casa de Campo en all other aspects.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Wderks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Beautiful rooms, marvellous personnel (recepcion, cleaning ladies, breakfast foyer), unbelievable view, near top wineries and sympathetic owners.
The only two minor things in this hotel's disfavor are the fact that they don't accept creditcards and the continuous noise of the nearby busy road (through the night)

Room Tip: Rooms in new building look at the mountain range and the vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrouweKlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed there for a few days before trip through Chile with in laws.
The place is charming, good breakfast, nice setting and swimming pool but too close to the main road.

Having stayed at Terra Vina previously, would recommend it over Casa de Campo if quietness is a must.
Otherwise attention was superior a Casa de Campo.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33176roman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Having read the 20 or so reviews for this hotel, I feel compelled to add mine to it. The hotel is very nice indeed, but none of the reviews mentions the highway running straight past this hotel. The noise from the cars and lorries that thunder past truly puts a stamp on this place. My wife and I went for a walk last night along the main road to buy some fruit from a stall just 100 meters from the hotel (cheap fruit - very nice), but it was definitely not safe to do so, due to the heavy traffic. This morning traffic started again at 5am, although all through the night we could hear it too. We checked all the rooms for noise level, but the noise is pervasive throughout the hotel. Such a shame. A one time experience for us, I am sorry to say. Bastiaan

Room Tip: All rooms suffer from traffic noise, so bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BastiaanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have just returned from two amazing weeks in Chile one of our places we stayed in was Hotel Casa de Campo. We had it booked and when our driver pulled up randomly off a busy motorway I didn't expect much but I was truly surprised.

We were welcomed by the warmest smile and shown to a room with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and with a balcony that opened out onto the most stunning scenery - seriously felt like it was a movie backdrop.

Even though the hotel is just off a busy roadway the hotel was just so peaceful.

Every member of staff there was so helpful and always seemed so happy. The breakfast there was also fantastic.

I would highly recommend this for couples looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

What a great find! If you are travelling to Chile and to Colchagua region, this is the best price x value we found in the region, and I surched a lot in internet...
Lovely property, well located - 1,5 km from Santa Cruz center - very big and confortable rooms (huge beds in the twin room), the best hotel breakfast of the trip - fresh and home made bread, cookies and fruit juice, and much more than plenty. Virginia - the owner - is so nice! She recomended very nice restaurants in town (the peruvian is great!). We had reservations for the following days at Casa Silva Boutique Hotel (which costed the double and valued half, in my opinion), and were sorry not to have heard of Casa de Campo before. Don´t waste your time (and money), when in Colchagua, stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celiuxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Santa Cruz
#5 of 12 in Santa Cruz
972 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#4 of 12 in Santa Cruz
475 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
175 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
2.9 mi away
Hotel Parronales
Hotel Parronales
#7 of 12 in Santa Cruz
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Campo

Address: Ruta I-50, Km 40, Santa Cruz 3130000, Chile
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $147 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa de Campo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de campo hotel is a beautiful rural hotel kind boutique, with 11 comfortable rooms and a wonderful decoration and sight.is located in the centre of colchagua valley,zone famous in all the world for it excelents wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa de Campo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa De Campo Chile/Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing