We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

For a one night stop-over we weren't expecting much but as soon as we arrived we realised that this was going to be a delightful place to stay. Everything was so warm and welcoming, even the dog! The room was perfect and on returning from dinner we found a message of congratulations and "enjoy your honeymoon" along with a bowl of fresh strawberries and chocolate-covered nuts (both of which were delicious!)
We would also strongly recommend El Candil for dinner (5Km on the road towards Santa Cruz.) Best meal we've had in ages.
Bellavista is an adorable place to stay and we would encourage many people to do so.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobDLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 375 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in March, ‘13. We drove our rental car from Santiago to Santa Cruz, and were getting a little worried when our GPS had us continue on through Santa Cruz for another 10 miles, up and over some low mountains, until we finally arrived at the Bella Vista. In short, it is in a very peaceful setting but a little remote. This turned out not to be a big problem as it was an easy drive to restaurants in the area around Santa Cruz. Staying in Santa Cruz itself wouldn’t be much of an advantage, except that some of the major wineries are to the east and therefore would be closer (by far the biggest attraction in town is the fabulous museum, though its owner is somewhat controversial).

The Bella Vista has beautifully landscaped grounds and the main building itself is an attractive hacienda style structure. Some rooms are in separate bungalows clustered around the swimming pool, and others are in the main building, including ours (the “Sauvignon Blanc” room). Our room was small but adequate, with a double bed, armoire, one luggage stand and two night stands. The furnishings were simple yet attractive. We had a view through a sliding glass door of a small courtyard. The room was quiet except for the occasional sound of plumbing from the room next door. The bathroom had a pedestal sink with some storage space provided by a small stand next to it, and a tub/shower combo.

Breakfast was served in the dining area in the main building and was excellent – fresh local fruit that was delicious, ham & cheese, scrambled eggs, coffee and juice.

The Bella Vista is a family-run operation and the owners could not be more friendly and helpful (including the two resident dogs who greet you enthusiastically each time you arrive). The owners arranged winery tours for us and gave us directions and advice about restaurants (lunch at Viu Manent was a highlight). They also gave us information about the best driving route to our next destination, Valparaiso.

All in all this was a good choice for our wine-country visit, with the major drawback being that it is a little remote.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostal B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for you wonderful opinion abouts us, we do our best for your enjoy.
We hope you can come back someday!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very nice B&B with friendly staff. The good Italian restaurant just down the road was closed on
Monday so they made us a nice dinner without notice at 9:00PM.The room was nice and there is a pool and nice yard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarylJ552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostal B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thanks for your opinion, we are pleasure tu help you with our the turistic information that we know, and also thank you for sending the the key back.
It will be nice if you can come back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Me and my wife were there one night. It was really best accomodation during our stay in Chile. We were just one night, but we liked this place much. Nice garden, nice rooms. We asked light dinner, according the rules we have to order 2 days before. There was no problems, we got very nice dinner with very nice wine.Me and my wife Riina are very thankful for this warm welcome! We loved this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avovassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostal B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We are glad that you an your wife like it, thank you for stay with us, maybe the next time you can stay more days and enjoy the beatiful things that we have in th Colchagua Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Although outside of Santa Cruz this B&B was fabulous and we would definitely recommend it without hesitation! The room was very comfy and everything is incredibly clean. Great shower and the breakfast was amazing. They make all their own breads, jams and the honey is to die for. Great coffee which is very important to us in the morning. Paulina and Orianna were a delight and spoke very good English. They recommended some very good wineries and activities in the area. We never felt rushed here. The pool is beautiful. You do need a car and it was definitely worth finding. It really is like a little oasis and tucked away from the noise and dust of Santa Cruz. Definitely stay here and drive to Santa Cruz!

Room Tip: We asked for a king bed and ended up with a great room with jacuzzi tub! The pool is wonderful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place is great! It is just outside of Santa Cruz and presents you with a relaxing and peaceful ambient. The views are fantastic especially whilest lazing around at the pool.
Breakfast was wonderful, well prepared and served with a good variety of choice. I thought the staff very friendly, helpful and well organized.
The rooms varyin size and are all very nice and the bed is very comfortable for a good nights rest.
I highly recommend it this place and we all loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

As a wine-buyer I travelled all over the wine- districts but the best hotel we stayed in was Bellavista. It is not easy to find a place like this in Chili. Nice ambiance, clean and cosy rooms and beautifull surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intenselife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
5.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Santa Cruz
#5 of 12 in Santa Cruz
995 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
5.2 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#4 of 12 in Santa Cruz
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
7 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo
Hotel Casa de Campo
#8 of 12 in Santa Cruz
167 reviews
7 mi away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua

Address: Camino a Lolol sector Cruce de Panama | Valle de Colchagua, Santa Cruz 3130000, Chile (Formerly B&B Bellavista de Colchagua)
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $117 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bellavista de Colchagua relaxation and the beatiful fields are combined with the existing tourism in the area, making your visit an unforgettable experience.Our Bed & Breakfast is located between the hills, about 10 Km. from Santa Cruz, on the way to the historic town of Lolol, recognized as "Typical Town". The house is surrounded by lush green gardens with pool and jacuzzi.Colchagua Valley offers a different experience, you can enjoy the quality of chilean wines, its wonderful landscapes, the local culture and the friendly people. Bellavista de Colchagua welcomes you and wants you to have a pleasant stay, in the middle of nature and peace of this places.Our personalized service gives us the ability to meet all your needs during your stay. You can count on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Boutique Bellavista De Colchagua Chile/Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing