We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Me and my wife were there one night. It was really best accomodation during our stay in Chile. We were just one night, but we liked this place much. Nice garden, nice rooms. We asked light dinner, according the rules we have to order 2 days before. There was no problems, we got very nice dinner with very nice wine.Me and my wife Riina are very thankful for this warm welcome! We loved this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avovassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hostal B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We are glad that you an your wife like it, thank you for stay with us, maybe the next time you can stay more days and enjoy the beatiful things that we have in th Colchagua Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 357 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Although outside of Santa Cruz this B&B was fabulous and we would definitely recommend it without hesitation! The room was very comfy and everything is incredibly clean. Great shower and the breakfast was amazing. They make all their own breads, jams and the honey is to die for. Great coffee which is very important to us in the morning. Paulina and Orianna were a delight and spoke very good English. They recommended some very good wineries and activities in the area. We never felt rushed here. The pool is beautiful. You do need a car and it was definitely worth finding. It really is like a little oasis and tucked away from the noise and dust of Santa Cruz. Definitely stay here and drive to Santa Cruz!

Room Tip: We asked for a king bed and ended up with a great room with jacuzzi tub! The pool is wonderful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place is great! It is just outside of Santa Cruz and presents you with a relaxing and peaceful ambient. The views are fantastic especially whilest lazing around at the pool.
Breakfast was wonderful, well prepared and served with a good variety of choice. I thought the staff very friendly, helpful and well organized.
The rooms varyin size and are all very nice and the bed is very comfortable for a good nights rest.
I highly recommend it this place and we all loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

As a wine-buyer I travelled all over the wine- districts but the best hotel we stayed in was Bellavista. It is not easy to find a place like this in Chili. Nice ambiance, clean and cosy rooms and beautifull surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intenselife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location with lovely pool and the garden where you can sun bath and delicious breakfast. The hospitality and outdoor space were the highlights. We had one of the rooms with their own little patio and the owners couldn't have been more helpful in setting up our al fresco picnic dinner. They brought down a tray with plates etc.
The beds are very comfortable. The only criticism is there was no mirror or wardrobe in the bedroom. And wear mosquito repellant when outdoors!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKIrishrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent 2 nts here last week and loved it. Get the big room with the big tub! One of the things that was great is that there is a lot of smog hanging over the Santa Cruz valley and this B&B is on the side of the mountain where it remains clear! Candil is close and a great choice for dinner. And the perfect ending to our time in Chile was lunch at the edge of the vineyard at Viu MAnent.

Room Tip: Forgot the name but it is the one with the king size bed and big tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ButBeuatiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent two nights at the Bellavista b and b at the beginning of March and it was truly wonderful in every way! It is a lovely setting, beautiful garden and pool. We had dinner both nights outside by the pool.
All the staff were excellent but especially Mauricio! He was very helpful with ideas for our trip and was always considerate and paid great attention to details.
We would certainly stay there again.
Megan and Brian Chalmers

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
5.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Santa Cruz
#5 of 12 in Santa Cruz
937 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#4 of 12 in Santa Cruz
470 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo
Hotel Casa de Campo
#8 of 12 in Santa Cruz
155 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Parronales
Hotel Parronales
#7 of 12 in Santa Cruz
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua

Address: Camino a Lolol sector Cruce de Panama | Valle de Colchagua, Santa Cruz 3130000, Chile (Formerly B&B Bellavista de Colchagua)
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $113 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bellavista de Colchagua relaxation and the beatiful fields are combined with the existing tourism in the area, making your visit an unforgettable experience.Our Bed & Breakfast is located between the hills, about 10 Km. from Santa Cruz, on the way to the historic town of Lolol, recognized as "Typical Town". The house is surrounded by lush green gardens with pool and jacuzzi.Colchagua Valley offers a different experience, you can enjoy the quality of chilean wines, its wonderful landscapes, the local culture and the friendly people. Bellavista de Colchagua welcomes you and wants you to have a pleasant stay, in the middle of nature and peace of this places.Our personalized service gives us the ability to meet all your needs during your stay. You can count on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Boutique Bellavista de Colchagua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Boutique Bellavista De Colchagua Chile/Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing