We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hosts!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We really loved our stay at the beautiful boutique Hotel Vendimia. Our hosts Mauricio and Juan Pablo were most helpful with our travel arraignments and wine tour bookings. The whole staff was super friendly. The hotel is small with only about six rooms but with large bathrooms and good size rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anybody travelling in the area. Two travellers from Canada

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller195522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 613 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Staying here was a memorable experience for my family and I. From the moment we entered we felt like guests at someone's country home. Do not be fooled by the word Hotel in the name, there is nothing plastic or uniform here. The common area resembles an elegant drawing room, and each floor is filled with original paintings and antiques collected by the owner, such as pre-Columbian pottery, antique watches, and the like. Our large room easily fit two comfortable beds, and really seemed more like a bedroom than a hotel room. The bathroom was equally spacious and well appointed. No hotel before asked us when we wished to have breakfast, or served it with such a personal touch such as offering you the morning paper. English speakers will also appreciate the policy of the hotel to hire enthusiastic young front office staff, eager to help and to practice their English. This is a great base from which to explore nearby wineries, rest, and set out again! Wineries here seem to require a scheduled tour, but the hotel staff will gladly make those arrangements for you. The hotel is also an easy walk to the museum, the casino, and the town square. There are two other common areas, a front porch and an enclosed backyard with a small pool, also meticulously decorated with Mapuche figurines and antiques. For 3, we thought the price was very reasonable for the comfort and hospitality we received. During our visit to Chile we paid less at other places, but we never received more than at the Hotel Vindimia.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if a flight of steps is an issue get a ground floor room. Upper rooms obvi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The first thing that struck me about Hotel Vendimia is the furnishings, one-of-a-kind antiques thoughtfully decorating the hotel. Our room and bathroom were wonderfully unique, with antiques, marble, and even a restored iron clawfoot bathtub! The staff of the hotel is very attentive, always available to answer questions and even offering to store our wine in their cellar. I can only recall a handful of times when I've ever experienced this high level of professional service at a hotel! The entire staff went out of their way to help us celebrate a special occasion, I would absolutely stay here again!

Please note that to get to downtown, you'll need to walk a couple of blocks to find the center. Just ask the hotel staff where it's located, and it's a quick walk. They even have locally homemade ice cream in town, it's not to be missed!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I totally loved this charming hotel, service is great! Just four block from the casino. The breakfast is included and delicious. WIFI WAS FREE! The rooms were big, nice and the beds comfy and big, love the piano is so antique and original... they speak english so they totally can help you if you need something. I totally gotta come back !
Also do not miss the museum and wineries.

Room Tip: room numer 8 is cool !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViviC513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This little place is the perfect escape from the not so pretty town of Santa Cruz. The staff makes you feel at home & the rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is family style with cheese, ham, warm bread, hard boiled eggs, & apple pie. Decorated with antiques, the whole facility is quaint and homey. Good value overall.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txcornbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We totally enjoyed this charming small hotel set in a neighborhood about 6 or so blocks from the town. The town of Santa Cruz at first appeared dumpy but it is still recovering from the 2010 earthquake. We totally enjoyed our walk around the town and off the main street is a cafeteria/bakery -- great prices, delicious ice creams, and a good selection of local foods.

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and we are glad. The rooms were plenty big and the beds comfy and big. The breakfast is included and delicious. And WiFi was free. The staff was friendly and spoke enough English to assist us. We booked this thru Expedia and when we got there, there were no surprices. The quoted price was exactly what we were charged. There are no taxes for the hotel for non-Chileans.

We definitely will return to Santa Cruz and to this lovely hotel.

These rooms are about half the price of the Hotel Santa Cruz, which we found to be very nice, too.

Do not miss the museum in town. And the wineries were great to tour.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed in Hotel Vendimia for one night. The only honest accurate review on Trip Advisor for his hotel is by someone named Alex Tallinn and we concur with everything he said. If you are coming to the Santa Cruz area to enjoy the wine and natural surrounding, AVOID the town of Santa Cruz itself. It has no charm, no atmosphere and it is poor. The houses are one story with corrugated iron roofs. It is not pleasant to walk around. It is the most depressing place I have ever seen. The hotel itself is on a quiet side street surrounded by these depressing little houses. You think this town is like Sonoma or Montepulciano with charming squares and boutiques because it's in the middle of Chile's wine country. NO. It is horrible, just horrible.

The hotel itself is dark and stuffed with old furniture, not even nice antiques, just old stuff your grandma would have thrown out shortly before her death. Lots of crucifixes everywhere. The best thing about our stay was that the bed was king sized and comfortable. The staff is very nice and friendly but that's it. The breakfast was very simple.

Our advice: stay in one of the winery hotels like Casa Lapostolle or a hotel outside Santa Cruz. Anywhere but the town of Santa Cruz. There you can enjoy the natural surroundings and the beauty of the area.

NOTE: Chilean towns have no charm, no atmosphere, no character. We have been to San Pedro de Atacama, Pisco Elqui, San Jose del Maipo and now Santa Cruz. Best to stay outside the towns to enjoy the nature of which there is much to enjoy in Chile.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank isolde100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Santa Cruz
#5 of 12 in Santa Cruz
937 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel TerraVina
Hotel TerraVina
#4 of 12 in Santa Cruz
470 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cava Colchagua Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo
Hotel Casa de Campo
#8 of 12 in Santa Cruz
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Parronales
Hotel Parronales
#7 of 12 in Santa Cruz
55 reviews
3.7 mi away
Noi Blend Colchagua
Noi Blend Colchagua
#1 of 1 in Palmilla
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium

Address: Ismael Valdes 92 | Between Avenida Errazuriz and Echaurren, Santa Cruz 3130000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $98 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vendimia Hotel is located in Santa Cruz, an exclusive thematic hotel boutique, hospitable, wide and comfortable. In his decoration there are rescued elements of the Chilean colonial style. It has 8 rooms each one with its private bathroom, shower with hydromassage. It offers the best service with warmth and hospitality attended by his owners. Some services: terrace with swimming pool, Internet wireless, Cable TV, breakfast buffet, digs of wine and liquors, library.Hotel Boutique Vintage premium, is the first hotel certified in this category in the region and the 4to. In Chile, in obtaining the Stamp Q of Tourist Quality and the Stamp S Distinction Tourism Sustentable awarded by the Sernatur, and the Certificate of Excellence year 2012, 2013 and 2014 awarded by Tripadvisor, place of trips bigger and impo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendimia Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Boutique Vendimia Premium Chile/Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing