We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveler rating
939
163
31
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
939
163
31
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alternative menu moon valley salt flats outdoor shower chilli all inclusive package san pedro high altitude death valley beautiful pool restaurant staff luxury hotel knowledgeable guides unique experience el tatio geysers the hotel manager beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2019

Stayed here with our friends for four nights in November 2019. Utterly wonderful hotel - glorious setting with amazing views across the desert to the mountains beyond and the added delight of spectacular sunsets. Took advantage of the fabulous wide range of excursions offered and every one was led by a knowledgeable guide and was an experience in itself.
Accommodation first class - modern designed cottages in the grounds, beautifully appointed. Every single member of the staff is friendly, charming and helpful and the locally sourced food is delicious with a wide ranging menu of tasty dishes at all the meals.
Would recommend this hotel unreservedly and its location and the experiences it offers its guests is truly unique.

Room tip: All the rooms are excellent - all have great views.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alyson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

Dear Alyson N.:

Thank you very much for this great review!

It is so good to see how much you enjoyed your stay at Tierra Atacama!

We are thrilled that you loved the excursions, our location and views, your room and our guest service!

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

We stayed 4 nights and could have stayed 10 more. The hotel is beautifully designed, the gardens and pool are are magnificent, and the surrounding areas are fascinating. Well worth the long trip to get there.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Alan R.:

Thank you very much for your beautiful review!

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Tierra Atacama!

Hopefully we will have the great pleasure of welcoming you back at Tierra Atacama, Tierra Chiloé and Tierra Patagonia!

Warm regards,

Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. Like the Patagonian equivalent, this hotel offers amazing food, stunning excursions, immaculate accommodation and above all, friendly and attentive staff. We would definitely stay here again and equally would recommend it to anyone looking to visit the area. Big thanks to Paula and her team for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bomby1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Bomby1981:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay at Tierra Atacama, our cuisine, the excursions, and our overall guest service!

We sincerely hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Warm regards,

Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019

We enjoyed 4 days in this great hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent. The trips (half-day and full-day) are perfectly organized. The rooms are spacious and have a great view to the Licancabur.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waneu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Dear waneu2015:

Thank you so much for your great review!

It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful time with us at Tierra Atacama!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

8 nights and 9 days was not enough.
I could live in this hotel. Loved every minute of it. Food and beverage was outstanding. Actually the place is a bargain if you consider what you are receiving. A vehicle, driver, guide, beautiful big room, great food and wine.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass18260152513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Dear Compass18260152513:

Thank you very much for your wonderful review!

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Tierra Atacama and that the 9 days you spent with us were not enough!

We will definitely be waiting for your next trip to Tierra Atacama, Tierra Chiloé or Tierra Patagonia!

Warm regards,

Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews