We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveler rating
939
163
31
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
939
163
31
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alternative menu moon valley salt flats outdoor shower chilli all inclusive package san pedro high altitude death valley beautiful pool restaurant staff luxury hotel knowledgeable guides unique experience el tatio geysers the hotel manager beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2019

We enjoyed 4 days in this great hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent. The trips (half-day and full-day) are perfectly organized. The rooms are spacious and have a great view to the Licancabur.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waneu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Dear waneu2015:

Thank you so much for your great review!

It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful time with us at Tierra Atacama!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

8 nights and 9 days was not enough.
I could live in this hotel. Loved every minute of it. Food and beverage was outstanding. Actually the place is a bargain if you consider what you are receiving. A vehicle, driver, guide, beautiful big room, great food and wine.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass18260152513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

Dear Compass18260152513:

Thank you very much for your wonderful review!

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Tierra Atacama and that the 9 days you spent with us were not enough!

We will definitely be waiting for your next trip to Tierra Atacama, Tierra Chiloé or Tierra Patagonia!

Warm regards,

Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

We came to Atacama as a couple to visit the region and fell in love with Tierra Atacama. Amazingly beautiful hotel, location and views, staff very friendly and caring, food and drinks just perfect.
Excursions were plentiful and superbly organised.
All inclusive, including yoga lessons facing the volcanoes and the Andes!
We will definitely come back with the rest of our family, this was the most enjoyable stay we ever had in a hotel

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marchX9899QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Dear marchX9899QS:

Thank you so much for your great review!

We are delighted to hear how much you loved your stay at Tierra Atacama!

We will be thrilled to welcome you back sometime soon at Tierra Atacama, Tierra Chiloé or Tierra Patagonia!

Warm regards,

Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Overall excellent stay. The food was amazing, and we particularily appriciated the chance to try local delicacies such as Patagonia Hare. The building is beautifully designed and the excursions were excellent - the guides really love what they do, and it shows in their work.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klanskail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear Klanskail:

This is our Tierra Atacama platform, however, thank you so much for this review about Tierra Patagonia.

We are delighted to hear that your stay at Tierra Patagonia was fantastic and that you were able to taste the local flavours.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Tierra Atacama for 4 nights in September. Pickup from Calama airport was on time, with a friendly driver. Our room was great, very comfortable bed, wonderful bathroom with indoor/outdoor shower and a spectacular view of Licancubar Volcano right from the room. The hotel lounge and dining room are beautifully decorated and every meal we had was great - we tended to order off the alternative menu. Can recommend the the local ice-cream - it was delicious! Restaurant staff were very attentive.

All the staff we encountered during our stay were friendly and welcoming. Guide Alejandro was so enthusiastic and a lot of fun and guide Marcella is so knowledgeable. We really enjoyed our 4 tours over the three full days we had there - Atacama has such spectacular scenery. It’s a photographers dream. On three of our tours, we were the only travellers and the fourth just had an additional couple. Glad we took lots of layers of clothes as it was freezing when up very high. Even eating on the full day trips was well catered for - the guide and driver set up a very comprehensive table of food. On our Altiplano tour it was probably over catered for just two travellers as there were literally about 10 hot/cold dishes to choose from. Lunch was very good although we would have been happy with just a sandwich. Hope the huge amount of leftovers didn’t go to waste....Went into San Pedro one afternoon and the hotel provides a convenient drop-off/pick-up service. We didn’t have time to use the spa or pool, although they looked very inviting.

Transfer back to the airport was very early as we had a 7:30am flight, but we were provided with a very tasty breakfast bag.

Wished we had had more time here, including more downtime to enjoy the hotel. Hope we’ll return one day.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank oneidin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Oneidin:

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Tierra Atacama!

It is great that you loved your room, the excursions, the food and our overall hotel service.

We would be thrilled to welcome you back for more adventures at Tierra Atacama, Tierra Chiloé or Tierra Patagonia!

Warm regards,

Cecilia - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews