We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here, it's worth every minute of the travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2007

Definitely go to Chile and when you go certainly visit San Pedro de Atacama, the Santa Fe NM of Chile. When you go to San Pedro stay at Awasi. We stayed a long weekend recently and loved every minute of it. Our room was private, tranquil and perfect in every way. The outdoor shower seems sort of silly until you use it and realize how good it feels to shower in the sun and then recline in privacy to sun dry on a soft white chaise.
The food service was way beyond our expectations. The chef is up to date, inventive and really competent. A nice selection of Chilean wines is perfect for each meal and there are a couple of good Chilean beers.The perfect thing after a day in the desert. I could go on and on about the food and the table settings, the gracious dining room, the hip music at the right volume, the shawls at each table in the evening for your warming comfort and the many fire places to relax in front of after the meal. It is all just right.
The most essential thing amongst all of the nice things about Awasi is that you have a guide and your guide takes you on private excursions to some amazing places that you would be hard pressed to find on your own. There are packages without the guide service but we highly recommend that you take the guide and we also recommend Raimundo. He is just lovely and I don't think anyone is more interested in the area or knows more about it.
So, go to Awasi! and have a perfect vacation. But make sure you don't just go on the excursions and then stay in the resort because the town is very special and not to be missed.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nybreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna Lucia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwasiExperience, Gerente at Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander les chambres les plus éloignées du village car nous avons eu de la musique très fort pendan...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwasiExperience, Gerente at Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Laure_trotteuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwasiExperience, Gerente at Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwasiExperience, Gerente at Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank barbiruffini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwasiExperience, Gerente at Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro de Atacama hotels
0.8 mi away
Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa
Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa
#3 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
766 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alto Atacama Desert Lodge & Spa
Alto Atacama Desert Lodge & Spa
#4 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
753 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
#6 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Atacama
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Ataca...
#9 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lodge Andino Terrantai
Lodge Andino Terrantai
#5 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Break...
#8 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux

Address: Tocopilla 4, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Antofagasta Region > San Pedro de Atacama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
#2 Family Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
Price Range: $1,372 - $2,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury lodge located in the Atacama Desert, Chile. Only property in the region to be an affiliate of Relais & Chateaux. With only 10 ample rooms, we provide tailor-made experiences, assigning a private guide and a 4x4 vehicle to each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awasi Hotel San Pedro De Atacama
Awasi San Pedro De Atacama
Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux San Pedro De Atacama, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing