We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just do it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just do it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have just returned from a 5 day stay at Awasi - travelled solo enroute to some trekking in Peru. I have never been more impressed with a travel experience than my time at Awasi. This place punches its weight well above other luxury properties I have stayed at, all with an understated grace and without the hype you sometimes get with the bigger known "chain" properties. Awasi's objective is simply the experience itself - which just speaks for itself - personalised attention from the moment you arrive at the airport, the incredible excursions and guides (thanks to Mario and Santiago), each staff you meet at the property, the delectable meals and the homely-luxe accommodations. And the all-inclusive feature of the hotel is not just a marketing gimmick. During my stay I did not get any opportunity to open my wallet - even my ticket to the San Pedro archaelogical museum was complimentary (just when I happened to mention in passing I was thinking of a visit). The personalised excursions and your own guide / driver / jeep is something I could rave on for several more paragraphs but the tripadvisor reviews captures all of this already. The Atacama landscape is as diverse as it gets - this is not simply a a trip to the desert! My 5 day visit was not enough to cover the varied excursions on offer and my guides planned an itinerary carefully tailored to the brief. In short every aspect of your stay is carefully and meticulously thought through by Awasi's amazing team, without being in your face about it and ensuring a luxury travel experience that will simply be hard to beat!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank av1dtrave11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwasiAtacama, Manager at Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this very detailed feedback you have shared with all of us. We just love reading these stories of the guests that have recently stayed with us and getting to hear about their experience.

We are so glad that we were able to act as your travel companions during your time with us. Wasn’t it wonderful to truly be able to take your time through the majestic sights that the Atacama has to offer? It was truly an honor for us to have you here and share unforgettable memories. Please note that Mario and Santiago send their regards and would like for you to know that whenever you wish to return, there will be even more sights to journey through in the desert. Many people don’t get to see these tourist-free areas on their trips but as you may remember, you were able to see areas of the Atacama that many don’t.

It feels great to be able to live up to the expectations of our guests, and especially for those traveling on their own. We hope to be able to show you around to your new “home away from home” , Awasi Patagonia. The landscape and the incredible views there will also dazzle you with surprise, as much as the Atacama Desert surprised you.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest Regards,

Awasi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    21
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
79
321
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Welcome to the World of Awasi... because it is a world unto itself in the middle of the Atacama Desert, which is both it greatest and its weakest attribute. Let's start with all that's great about Awasi. There is a lot. The warm reception at the airport by guide and driver and the comfortable ride in the pickup to the hotel is but a slight foreshadowing of what's to come. Once you enter the gates of Awasi and cross the cool serene courtyard with the trickling fountain and are met with a welcome beverage offered by the friendly staff you are quickly and fully enveloped in a world of comfort, service, and relaxation. It is a place where you truly leave your cares on the doorstep for there is someone at Awasi to attend to your every need. And that is what makes Awasi quite special. The staff is extraordinary, the greatest asset that the hotel has. It is true that the ambience and the surroundings are spectacular. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, well-appointed. The food is delicious and beautifully presented. The open air covered dining spaces with outdoor fireplaces burning constantly throughout the chilly evenings are romantic and beckoning. But none of this would matter if it weren't for the wonderful people working at Awasi to make it all happen. From the man who stokes the fire, to the kitchen staff, to the waiters and managers, all work to make your stay at Awasi a truly memorable experience. They are professional and friendly and the prevailing attitude is that any request or suggestion you might have is important and can be accommodated. One evening at dinner we casually mentioned to the manager that we had been a bit warm in the evenings and perhaps the down comforter on our bed was too heavy. When we returned to our room later that evening our bed had been turned down with a light cotton blanket replacing the comforter, which was left folded at the foot of the bed. This is just one example of how the staff attends to details. I also loved the baskets by the door to our room suggesting we leave our dirty dusty hiking shoes there. Before you know it the shoes disappear and are returned looking like new. These are the things that make Awasi special. Only one thing seemd to challenge the staff...and that was making a decent pot of coffee. Oh, how they tried, but never seemed to get it. Pretty sure that they will have remedied this by now.
Of course, the one thing that really makes Awasi unique among its peers is the one-on-one guide. Not only does it afford a great deal of flexibilty and privacy, but there is no cramming into vans or waiting on others (you will see vans like this from other hotels if you go to some of the popular destinations) Each evening we sat down with our guide to decide what activity we wanted to do the following day. He did an excellent job of finding hikes and activities to meet our requests. We did two full day hikes and both days we had two of the best meals of the trip-- picnic style on the trail. The only thing that I would suggest--and I think that Awasi could take more advantage of the personal guide system--would be to have more planning and client/guide communication PRIOR to arriving...perhaps a more detailed questionaire. As experienced high altitude trekkers, we had hoped to do some more challenging hikes, but felt like we were being evaluated before we were allowed to do anything too strenuous. Even though I had included this information in our short questionaire, I didn't really feel that there was much effort made to help us plan a more challenging program. So we settled for trekking light and just enjoyed the view. By the time we were "approved" to climb a volcano, the weather prohibited us from going. But, on the bright side, we had to choose another activity that day and randomly chose to go horseback riding. As an avid life long rider, I'm always a bit skeptical of vacation horses. I was in for a pleasant surprise. The Chilean Criollo horse has a big heart and a nice gait. They were well-trained, well-mannered and willing to go when asked and the ride offered spectacular desert scenery. The wrangler was a true gentleman and an excellent horseman who obviously loves and takes very good care of his horses. We had a blast!
With all that said about the wonders of Awasi World, I still felt there was something missing. As described above, all our needs were met so it is something slightly intangible and ambiguous that was missing. There is somehow an apartness from the very place I'd come to see. Inside the gates of Awasi the atmoshere is absolutely inarguably delightful, yet I felt there is little connection--other than arquitecturally-- to the land or the town. There is no view of the desert, no sunsets to watch, no distant volcanoes to stare at. It is its own world but somewhat apart from the place. It is no fault of the hotel, just the logistics of location. On the other hand, the hotel is just a 5 minute walk to the charming lively village of San Pedro, where there is an energy to the town, with people and dogs, and coffee shops, and art, sunsets and adventures to be had. Returning to Awasi, again that is locked out. It is a beautiful wonderful world inside Awasi, but somehow missing the San Pedro/Atacama spirit. But I would say that the trade-off is worth it if you are looking for a few days of incredible personal service and indulgence. And, of course, there are all those exursions to get you out and about and it is a lovely place to come home to after a busy day.

Room Tip: We stayed in the round rooms on the opposite side of the street from reception, same side as the din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank r d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwasiAtacama, Manager at Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would all like to thank you for your very thorough and candid feedback on your own personal experience.

It really is a pleasure to read about each of our guests experience with us and the fact that you took the time to tell us all, is very much appreciated. Not many take the time out to be honest and it is refreshing to see it.

We remember you and your husband, and were so glad to have you around.

Everyone sends their best and we are truly sorry that you were not able to hike up that volcano that day. We truly want to ensure that all our guests are ready for such a rigorous hike and although you both had experience in extreme hiking at other parts of the world, trekking at this desert tends to truly surprise many on its uniqueness. It is very high-altitude and as much as we want to show you the greatest parts of the desert, we must ensure the safety of all our guests. However, everything happens for a reason as you had a great time with the horses that day. We love taking our guests out with those horses as they are the best in town and have always been a highlight for many visiting us.

We wanted to touch on the coffee comment you mentioned and really thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for not being able to reach your coffee expectations as well as we reached other areas of your stay with us. We wanted to inform you that we went ahead and changed the coffee purveyor, because of this we have been able to improve our coffee service at Awasi.

We invite you to sip on your next cup of coffee in South America, from your own private villa at Awasi Patagonia!

See you soon,

Awasi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 3 week vacation in Argentina and Chile. Toward the end of our stay in Chile we decided to tour the Atacama area and after researching various hotels in San Pedro de Atacama, decided on the Awasi based on the fantastic reviews it got. Well, we weren't disappointed. It lived up to and surpassed our expectations. We were picked up at the airport in Calama by our guide Javier and on the ride back to the hotel began discussing what sites we wanted to see. Javier put together a plan that fit our needs perfectly and allowed us time to enjoy the hotel and the nearby town. We were welcomed at the hotel and given welcome drinks by the very friendly Desjan. The next 3 days were amazing. The menu choices in the outdoor dining area, including local specialties were always a great option and the wine selection was superb.
Our room, a circular room - #2 was secluded and excellent. It had all of the amenities we needed. The very large bathroom area meant we never ran into each other and the outdoor shower was great after a days touring, even though it was winter. Each evening we looked forward to see what story and local product had been left in our room in a small chest. The common areas were inviting, furnished with large cushions where you could sit and unwind at after a busy day. All of the staff were extremely attentive and helpful and treated us like family. I got a head cold when we arrived but the staff prepared an herbal tea that virtually got rid of my cold over night.
This is an amazing part of Chile, not to be missed and the Awasi is a perfect base to do your exploring!
We love South America and look forward to returning to explore Patagonia. Awasi is opening a hotel there soon and it would be our first choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwasiAtacama, Manager at Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great comment. I just love looking over at our page and seeing titles that begin with “perfect”…truly makes our day. We are definitely not perfect but we certainly strive to be each and every day. However, guests like you and your wife really made it easy – it was such a pleasure to have you with us and showing you around.

Those nightly “surprises” are a great joy for our guests to find at the end of a very long trip. How will you be using the “Chañar” syrup? If you need any recipes and ideas, just let us know and the chef would be more than glad to provide you with a few.

Good to know you are already aware of the new property in Patagonia but keep in mind that we are already taking reservations for arrival on/after November 15th, 2013. Maybe at that time you can tell us about how you used the gifts…

Warmest Regards,

Awasi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

For those with limited time to read this: we can testify that all the good things you read on Tripadvisor about the hotel, the guides, the drivers, the tours are absolutely true.
For those with a bit more time to read: this was a truly personal experience of a lifetime. We were greeted by Claudille and our driver at the airport and brought to a spotless and comfortable 4x4 for our transport to the hotel. During the transfer to the hotel, we went over the details of our program and discussed some weather issues. Even before arriving at the hotel, we were informed about the weather issues. It had been snowing hard the previous days and weeks, so we were unsure if we could do all the planned excursions. By the time we arrived in the hotel, we had a Plan B and even a Plan C. Nothing was too much trouble to make the most of our time here, that was already clear.
The check in was smooth and we enjoyed our first in a series of extraordinary lunches with excellent wines. All the staff made us feel very welcome from the very first minute onwards.
In the afternoon we took our first tour to Moon Valley and this was the start of a fully packed 5 day (4 nights) stay in July 2013. The sunset was made special with the special arrangement (I cannot spoil the details, only say that it was wonderfull!)
All efforts were done to made sure we saw everything around we had planned and even more. The guide and driver gave a lot of tips of things to see and made maximum useage of our time over this. This is NOT a 20-people-in-a-tourbus program.
During our stay, it was also my birthday and Awasi made it a day I will never forget. We had an amazing visit to Salar de Tara, the first day it was open again after some heavy snowfall.
In the evening, I enjoyed an amazing Star gazing tour with Jorge, who is very passionate about star gazing and thought me a lot (Thank you Jorge: I will never forget how and where to find the Southern Cross in the sky!). After our return, the staff sang a song for me during dinner at the fireplace. This was great.
Our lunches, pre-dinner coctails by the open fire and dinners were simply wonderfull. The service is most excellent, no trouble was too much to adapt the menu to our little changes, and it tasted all wonderfull. We also enjoyed the selected wines. The bartender gave us good suggestions, so all was perfect and we slept wonderfull.
In our opinion, there is simply no remark to be made here. ALL staff was excellent, very attentive, made us feel very welcome and helpfull,from the first day till the last minute. They even sorted out our troubles with obtaining boarding passess with LAN, as the online check did not work and the Contact center was useless (we spend quite some time on the phone!).Another guide that had to drop other guests at the airport went to the LAN desk and brought back our boarding passes, that is what I call service!
Yes, it is a small hotel, but they do not compromise on service, tours or food.
All by all a truly wonderfull place. I could go on for hours, but there is only tip left to give: do experience it for yourself. It is not cheap, but worth it.
We hope the staff will also remember a bit more of the Belgium culture now, as we exchanged quite some information.We for sure will remember all the specifics about San Pedro, Rica Rica, Pisco Sour with Chardonnay (do try this one), Claudille, the driver, the bartender, the cook, the staff in the restaurant, everybody in fact...thank you all.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. We had a room next to the lunch & dinner area, it was only a short walk afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvesandheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwasiAtacama, Manager at Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Yves and Heidi,

Thank you very much for your very detailed overview on Awasi.

Claudille sends her best and the entire staff as well – We all remember you and your wife and appreciate learning so much about your culture. At times, we do not get as much time to show others of the surrounding areas but also about learning about you…our guests. For this, we thank you too! We are just so pleased that you were able to leave not only happy about your time with us but that it truly became an experience of a lifetime. We strive each day to provide quality service but yearn to go above and beyond, so our guests can have a memorable experience. You are a true testament that our job was completed.

Glad to see that we can count on you to keep our secrets…the small surprises we present each and every guests that chooses us. To this day, we still have not gotten tired of seeing the sunset at Moon Valley. As you noticed, it is so breathtaking.

If you were pleased with Awasi Atacama, we hope we can enchant you at Awasi Patagonia as well…contact us and we can make that happen soon.

Warm Regards,

Awasi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

just returned from a 5 night stay at awasi. what a fabulous experience! awasi is an unusual property - a luxury hotel in the small town of san pedro de Atacama in northern Chile. awasi has only 8 very comfortable and attractive rooms, and each room has its own guide/driver so your visit can be as private as you like. if you are looking for top of the line experience - the best accommodations, highest quality of service, and completely personalized touring and activities - then awasi is for you.

we traveled to awasi by flying from santiago to calama (the closest airport to san pedro) where we were met by our guide, Jorge. it is about a 75 to 90 minute drive from calama to san pedro. our first afternoon, we settled in and got accustomed to our surroundings; our real adventure began the next day.

the hotel is physically beautiful. the public space is open with lots of different areas, and decorated with local art and artifacts. we stayed in a superior round room. the bed and linens were very comfortable. the bathroom was enormous - we had two sinks, a bathtub, an indoor shower, an outdoor shower (too cold for the outdoor shower, though) and a private patio. there was plenty of space to unpack and hang clothes or put in drawers or on shelves. there is a turndown service every evening, and each night we received a little gift and story from the area.

the restaurant is remarkable. I know others have written that the food is not up to relais and chateaux standards, but we enjoyed everything we ate. my husband and I each have some dietary restrictions, about which we advised the hotel before we arrived. these limitations were deliciously and carefully observed during our stay. each night the chef offers a special menu, but if you don't want what he has offered, the restaurant staff is quick to tell you that you can order anything you want: beef, chicken, pasta, etc. we usually followed the chef's suggestions but sometimes tweaked it to meet our personal preferences. honestly, everything was delicious. and I cannot rave enough about the restaurant staff. our wish was their command. there was no request too large or small. breakfast is a buffet as well as hot dishes made to order. we had lunch in some days and out on the road one day. also breakfast one day at the geysers.

the outings were tailored to our interests. we started slowly because of the altitude, but we took hikes, went on a bike ride, visited the high salt lakes, and the geysers. one of the highlights was the stargazing. you have never seen a sky like the Atacama sky.

the trip was one of the best we have ever taken. and we enjoyed it from start to finish. what really set it apart, aside from the incredible physical beauty of the area, though was the service. everyone at awasi made us believe that our happiness, satisfaction, and comfort was their primary concern. it is truly the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wextraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwasiAtacama, Manager at Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a detailed and invigorating feedback of your stay with us.

Not only does it make us very happy to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one but ensures us that our job was completed…we provided you with a truly tailor-made experience.
We must admit that a 5 night stay is ideal and as you may have noticed, allowed you to see as many sights as possible in the Atacama (as well as spend some R & R at our private oasis in the desert). By the way, we are very thankful and appreciative of the ideas you provided us on toasting marshmallows over the fire. It brings us back to those great childhood memories...We pay attention to our guests’ wishes and it brings us true joy to comply to them.

Think about the possibilities of doing something like this at our newest location, Awasi Patagonia?? Well, we will leave it to your imagination to wander around…

We truly want to thank you for the praises but we owe it all to you…our guests. For allowing us to bring your wishes to life at such an amazing location.

Warmest Regards,

Awasi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were in San Pedro for less than 48 hours due to travel for work in Santiago. We were greeted at the airport by Diego, our guide, and a driver, and immediately made to feel welcome. Discussion during the desert passage was quite engaging, as were the vistas (while we are fluent in Spanish, Diego's English is excellent). We were treated extremely well at the hotel on arrival and all through our short stay. The staff are friendly while being respectful, and attentive to guests' needs; that is, concientious and caring. Food was excellent, and there is considerable use of local ingredients. The hotel is respectful of the environment, too, a bit of a trick when giving such high quality service; the tone is also respectful of Atacamanian history and people. Our tours with Diego and our driver were fabulous. We intend to return and without a doubt will stay here again. Mil gracias a los duenos y al staff del hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Canexpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwasiAtacama, Manager at Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the lovely comment.

It is so good to know that you and your husband enjoyed your short time with us. Diego, of course, sends his best and says that he would love to show you more of the Atacama Desert, upon your return. As you intend to return, we sure intend on welcoming you again! Maybe, next time you can combine your trip to the Awasi Atacama as well as Awasi Patagonia? Our newest locating is already booking up for the end of this year, so make sure you reserve your spot!

¡Mil gracias a ustedes por darnos esta gran oportunidad de poder compartir este maravilloso lugar!

Saludos,

Equipo Awasi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful and cozy rooms like casitas, every detail was taken care of, a local gift I found in my room every night. Staff always with a smiley face and making you feel at home, service was impecable. Definitely the best food experience in Atacama, using local product in a feast of Altiplano flavors pairing with amazing South American wines. Private excursions with knowledgeable guides who would even play my favorite music on their ipads along the way to add a new "soundtrack" to my traveling, and flexibility to stop in every breathtaking spot to get the best picture or just admire mother nature's piece of art in earth. Simply, heaven!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithmom80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AwasiAtacama, Manager at Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the great comments!

We are just so glad that you enjoyed your time with us as much as we enjoyed hosting you at our oasis in the desert. We aim to ensure that all of our guests feel at home and it seems that we succeeded with you.

From what we have read (and also heard from your guide), you took some great shots at the desert…maybe, you can share with the rest of us? It is always so nice to see the angles that each individual captures of this massive desert.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Warmest Regards,

The Awasi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro de Atacama hotels
2.1 mi away
Alto Atacama Desert Lodge & Spa
Alto Atacama Desert Lodge & Spa
#2 of 27 in San Pedro de Atacama
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa
Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa
#3 of 27 in San Pedro de Atacama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
#5 of 27 in San Pedro de Atacama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lodge Andino Terrantai
Lodge Andino Terrantai
#4 of 27 in San Pedro de Atacama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Atacama
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Ataca...
#7 of 27 in San Pedro de Atacama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Break...
#6 of 27 in San Pedro de Atacama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux
Address: Tocopilla 4, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Antofagasta Region > San Pedro de Atacama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
#2 Family Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury lodge located at the Atacama Desert, Chile. Only property in the region to be an affiliate of Relais & Chateaux. With only 8 ample rooms, we provide tailor made experiences, assigning a private guide and a 4x4 vehicle to each cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awasi Hotel San Pedro De Atacama
Awasi San Pedro De Atacama
Awasi Atacama - Relais & Chateaux San Pedro De Atacama, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing