We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Takha Takha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Takha Takha Hotel
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed for one night at this hotel in August 2012. My room was clean and quiet. The bathroom was nicely decorated and had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. There was also a heater in the room. I had a single room located in the back area (away from the pool) and it was very quiet. I slept well at night. I was not able to receive internet reception from my room so I took my lap top to the lobby and was able to use internet without any problems. There was no TV in the room.

The staff were also friendly and helpful. I had an early morning tour (before breakfast hours) so the staff prepared me a meal to take with me (sandwhich, juice, fruit)

I would recommend this pleasant, quiet and simple hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacaciones71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 257 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

stayed four nights here in dusty San Pedro. Situated at the end of the main drag. Room was clean and comfortable, bit on the pricey side, although most of San Pedro accommodation seems to be that way. Showers were tricky to regulate, scalding or freezing (typical of south america). Heater in room was nice and essential at gets very cold at night. Staff were nice and breakfast was ok, make sure you ask for eggs they are not always offered. San Pedro is quite a cool little place with some great restaurants and lots of tours and stuff to do around the town, some amazing sights, just dont expect to be the only one there. Overall a pretty good choice we would say.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The private room is very good.The queen size bed is so comfortable and sleep quality is the best for my entire 10 days south america trip. The hotel is little further away from main street and avoid traffic noise. However you can hear the dog barking no matter where you stay in town. I would recommend to stay in the private room which is in the quite area. The price is little higher but you get a wonderful sleep during the night.The hotel staff is nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHIEN-WU L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Definitely a nice place to stay, central (very important if you do not have a car and you like to walk around without eating sand and dust) and quiet (although barking dogs are every where in the town). Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms constructed and decorated in local style.

Room Tip: Superior room offer better comfort and are farther from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here and the lunch in hotel garden was great.

They did everything to accommodate us and even prepared lunch boxes for early morning tours.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkuk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Wifi, pool, good location. Camping also available.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donciavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed there 4 nights, private rooms are really clean, garden with swimming pool, located on the main street but it's not noisy, staff really friendly. I will definitely recommend you this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smorgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro de Atacama hotels
0.6 mi away
Hostal Kirckir
Hostal Kirckir
#16 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Don Raul Hotel
Don Raul Hotel
#19 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Corvatsch
Hostal Corvatsch
#23 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parina Atacama Apart Hotel
Parina Atacama Apart Hotel
#13 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Cochera
Hotel La Cochera
#22 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kimal
Hotel Kimal
#12 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Takha Takha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Takha Takha Hotel

Address: San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
Location: Chile > Antofagasta Region > San Pedro de Atacama
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
Price Range: $74 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Takha Takha Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Takha Takha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Takha Takha Hotel Atacama/San Pedro De Atacama, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing