We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
437
344
98
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
437
344
98
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower san pedro tarts minute walk in town adobe style chilli dirt road lovely hotel superior room individual cabins stray dogs star gaze reception staff are free tea and coffee sitting area no air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 914 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

The hotel blends perfectly with the outside desert setting

The welcoming of the entire team was friendly and warm.

Although it was 15:30 when I arrived and though the kitchen was closed, the staff made its best to open the kitchen and serve me soup and some sandwiches when I mentioned I had a bad cold

The room was spacious and nice, so was the bathroom.

Breakfast proposed is decent and generous.

Recommended hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IncaDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Excellent stay, very nice room/bungalow, good breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet location off the tourist crowds. On-site parking guarantees peace of mind. Only wished we had more time for a longer stay (not the hotel's fault). - One thing would be helpful for self driving people, an information/guide on how to best access sightseeing places (e.g. Valle de la Luna admission for individual visitors before noon only; how to access the Cactus valley near Guatin, it's not post-signed)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mobile00666602473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel with amazing staff and personalized service.

The rooms and bathrooms are very nice and well maintained.

The staff is amazing and very friendly. Special mention to Cynthia who extended an amazing personalized service with always a great smile on her face.

Breakfast could be richer.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank maya_aad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

The Altiplanico was a fantastic place to stay in San Pedro de Atacama. It was stylish, quiet and beautifully thoughtful. WE were delighted to be able to spend the last few days of our honeymoon in such surroundings.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey34092915296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

We were only in the desert for two days, and had a jam packed schedule for our first day. The check-in was so easy and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was peaceful and provided the perfect place to unwind at the end of our hectic day. On the last day we hung by the pool and caught some sun. Def recommend if you want to skip the hostels and treat yourself :)

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank katemaldjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews