We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge Andino Terrantai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed three nights and no complaints. The room was clean and adequate.The location is great for exporing as it is right in town. We didn't spend very much time in the hotel as we were on excursions most days but we did find it was sometimes difficult to get the staff's attention but they were very helpful once engaged. The hotel is very quiet and you are pretty much left to get on with it.

They provide a packed braskfast if you have an early trip (you need to request this the night before) which was very helpful on a few early morning trips. Overall a quiet and amiable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_A_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    210
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
124
341
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights and no complaints. The room was clean and large enough. though just beside the pool and sitting out area, it was quiet in the evening. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is parking for cars down the road ina separate area which you have to get a key for so the vehicles are secure. Didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment but the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george_bishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location in the downtown area, extremely helpful staff (Kerime and Clara). One of our best meals at Atacama was at the restaurant here- great soup, no charge for using our own wine, and best tres leches ever.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitingupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

To reach our room, one walked down open passageways, the walls of which appeared to be composed of evenly-arranged pebbles. (Mature reflection suggested these were factory assembled, but that did not detract from their charm), These arrangements of polished grey stones gave a very rustic and original appearance to the walkways. Our room was comfortable, albeit basic: the small wardrobe contained an eye-level safe for which a key was available at Reception. The bathroom was fine but not spacious. The free wi-fi worked well in the communal area near the bar. We spent two nights here as part of a small group and enjoyed delicious, well-cooked dinners both evenings. Breakfast was lavish and scrumptious. Being in the heart of this little town was a joy: the tiny shops were fun to visit and the corner souvenir shop had the best selection of postcards we encountered in two weeks in Chile.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were absolutely delighted with our stay at Terrantai - we booked a family room with three beds (one king and two single) + view on a delightful patio. The breakfast is varied with fruit juices, eggs, different breads you can toast, cheese, ham, yogurts and most importantly coca leaf you can infuse in hot water and which makes a bit difference if you are going to do high altitude expeditions such as the Altiplanic lagoons which are by the way aboslutely marvelous! I would like to thank all the staff at Terrantai, namely Carla, Gabriela, Marcial, Cristian, Lourdes and Amanda for making our stay in San Pedro de Atacama a memorable experience we will treasure for ever!

Room Tip: The family room we booked was excellent in the sense that it was large, quiet and had very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlderleyEdgeTiger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have just loved our 6 nights staying at Terrantai Lodge!!!
Claudia and all the staff are very kind and helpful!The location is great and the design of the building is wonderful!!!
The breakfast is very good as well the free wifi.
We will come back for sure!!!
Alexandre Liskauskas Gomes, from Brasil

Room Tip: Andino rooms are bigger and very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liskauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I made a reservation with Booking.com in February, and had to cancel almost immediately. Booking.com confirmed me that the reservation was cancelled, and there was no charge because the reservation was for October! Well, I realized that this Lodge charged my credit card with US$1,100.- in September!! I was travelling and just realized this. As I wrote to them, they did not even answer, Bokking.com told me they spoke wit a certain Claudia at Terrantal, who said they will reimbourse, but no apologize, no answer...I assume thus that if you cancel legally as I did, and you do noit notice it, Terrantal simply cash the money, and Booking.com told me that besides calling them, there is nothing they can do, thus, useless! So, beware. Make absolutelly sure you do want to use this kind of people...

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank OurPlanet55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro de Atacama hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
#6 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Atacama
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Ataca...
#9 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa
Tierra Atacama Hotel & Spa
#3 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Break...
#7 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altiplanico Atacama
Altiplanico Atacama
#8 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
699 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alto Atacama Desert Lodge & Spa
Alto Atacama Desert Lodge & Spa
#4 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Andino Terrantai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Andino Terrantai

Property: Lodge Andino Terrantai
Address: Tocopilla No.411, San Pedro de Atacama 10, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Antofagasta Region > San Pedro de Atacama
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
#11 Family Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge Andino Terrantai 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic house preserved and transformed into a lodge and cultural activities site, located in the center of historic San Pedro, overlooking the colonial church, and surrounded by shops with locally-made crafts, restaurants, and coffee shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lodge Andino Terrantai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Andino Terrantai Hotel San Pedro De Atacama
Lodge Andino Terrantai Atacama/San Pedro De Atacama, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing