We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa de Don Tomas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$288
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poblado Kimal(San Pedro de Atacama)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tulor(San Pedro de Atacama)
$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kimal(San Pedro de Atacama)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Takha Takha Hotel(San Pedro de Atacama)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama(San Pedro de Atacama)
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alto Atacama Desert Lodge & Spa(San Pedro de Atacama)
$1,300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parina Atacama Apart Hotel(San Pedro de Atacama)
$145
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lodge Andino Terrantai(San Pedro de Atacama)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
357
386
90
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
386
90
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundry serviceswimming poolthe main streettea and coffeesan pedronice hotelin townwater runsmall bottle of waterfloor fanreception areashort walkham and cheese sandwichwell run hotelgood sizechillihotel location is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 857 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The work is nice and people are friendly and helpful. The laundry free service is phenomenal for guests.
We received one bottle of water every day in the room.
There is coffe and tea avaiable 24hs for guests.
Staying at the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirian_Nashiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

About 10 min walk from the main street Caracoles, this hotel was very convenient getting to all the restaurants. Also there is decent amount of streetlight to get to the hotel in the night so you will not need a flashlight unlike few parts of this small town which can get pretty dark.
Our room was #14 close to the main reception. The front desk were pretty nice who gave us a power adapter, as ours did not work for some reason.
Standard breakfast and good wifi connection available at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel stay was booked by our tour company and for good reason. It was a charming, well run hotel with a friendly style. It is well versed in accommodating guests who want to get the most out of tours in the Atacama Desert. The room was medium size but adequate. Breakfast was good by Argentinian standards with beautiful fresh fruit juice jugs each morning. Sometimes melon, raspberry and pineapple. Coffee and tea was on tap for guests 24 hours a day in the restaurant area. The staff were very attentive. A favourite place to relax after a day's touring was outside on comfortable lounges under two huge peppercorn trees. The hotel was styled adobe with separate buildings housing six or so rooms around a central parking courtyard. HIghly recommended. A five minute stroll to the town centre for dinner at night. The hotel did offer dinner for guests tired after a day's touring, or late arrivals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenslandWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were looking for a hotel with a pool and this was one of the only ones in this price range, San Pedro is expensive but comparably we thought this was good for the price.

The rooms are very comfortable, good hot water, nice towels, hair dryer :) they lack character which was the only downside.

The pool area was really nice, clean and shady and the water ice cold.

Breakfast is a buffet with a range of options

It is located about 6 mins from the centre of town.

The service here compared to other hotels in Chile is very good.

We felt very young when staying here as the average age seems to be a
60+

The wifi works well in the rooms, it seems they have a router for every 4 rooms and it's very fast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the this Hotel and the room we first stayed in was a double but we asked to move and the second room we were given was a king size bed and large room.
We have relaxed here after a long road trip through Bolivia and have enjoyed laying by the pool relaxing which not many people seem to do here.
We felt we had seen a lot in our 5 days travelling through Bolivia and only did one trip in the 2 days we spent here.
The evening meals have been really nice,but at lunch time there is no choice only toasted ham and cheese sandwich which gets boring and also no desert or ice cream avalible at lunch I think this is really poor for a Hotel like this.There is also no air conditioning and also no fridge in the room which would be nice for cold drink as they have no bar and you can't take drink by the pool or get a drink outside in the shade area.
I think the Hotel could be improved by a few small thing being changed.

Room Tip: Room 37 is large
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nestcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews