We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa de Don Tomas
Nearby Hotels
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kimal(San Pedro de Atacama)
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poblado Kimal(San Pedro de Atacama)
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Altiplanico Atacama(San Pedro de Atacama)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama(San Pedro de Atacama)
$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atacama Adventure Wellness & Ecolodge(San Pedro de Atacama)(Great Value!)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parina Atacama Apart Hotel(San Pedro de Atacama)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Quinta Adela(San Pedro de Atacama)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alto Atacama Desert Lodge & Spa(San Pedro de Atacama)
$1,540
$1,494
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
363
389
91
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
389
91
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundry serviceswimming poolthe main streettea and coffeesan pedronice hotelin townwater runsmall bottle of waterfloor fanreception areashort walkham and cheese sandwichwell run hotelgood sizechillihotel location is
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 868 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Nice and friendly staff. Quiet place, eco hotel. Rooms are small, pricey. A hint, need to add another trash can to the room. Also, A/C and
/or TV in the rooms would have been nice. However, overall is a good place.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giferod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed three times at the Casa Don Tomas during our holiday in the San Pedro area. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful and it is about 10 minutes walk into the centre of San Pedro. There is a constant supply of free tea and coffee all day which is a real bonus when you return from the desert and are hot and tired. They also looked after our luggage when we went on the Salar de Uyuni trip. At about $140 per night - it was a really good deal given the prices of other hotels in San Pedro. They also have a large car park which is handy if you rent a car as we did to see the sights around the Atacama desert.
Breakfasts are good - eggs, fruit, toast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie99Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is a good little hotel. It is a short walk from town.
We went the day after a very rare snowfall, it is not typical of San Pedro de Atacama.
Therefore it was a little cold and it a little unfortunate that the heater in the room barely worked.
The hotel staff was friendly.
They have a free continental breakfast and free bottled water in the room, free wifi.
This is a basic hotel which meets the needs of having a nice, clean place to eat and rest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marita13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my friend in this hotel as part of a tour package. It was a 6 minute walk from the main town which was good as many wild dogs roaming around town. You can't drink the water in the town so it was nice to get a free small bottle of water every day in your room. Nice pool area and decent breakfast that they will pack up for you if you are leaving early. Some of the staff are weird and unhelpful. First told 20 minutes until we can get a room (we arrived early) then told no sorry come back later and when we came back later another staff member said nope a few more hours then an hour later another staff member said room is ready! They also gave us a 640 am wake up call for no reason and did not apologize for it or anything. All in all a nice hotel but be prepared for having to ask numerous people for the same thing.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank gijadenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A nice hotel with a short walk to town - turn left outside the entrance and continue for 5 or so minutes. Ensuite rooms comfortable and well maintained. Hairdryer in bathroom. The lack of a TV or inroom coffee is not an issue. No time for TV and complementary coffee/tea is available 24 hours in reception. Breakfast offers a reasonable selection of juices/ham/cheese/cereal/toast. Scambled eggs if required.

We were greeted with a smile by reception who spoke very good english. He was very helpful.

They also have a 'happy hour' for cocktails. Evening meals, if required, currently consist of a ham and cheese toastie with/without soup. There are numerous places to eat in town and they cater for all budgets.

Good free in room wi-fi. Didn't use the pool

Tip: The roads and excursions, given desert location, are quite dusty so it might be beneficial to bring a small stiff brush for clothes and shoes.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 21 which was more than adequate for our four night stay.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbarker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews