We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, spectacular and incredible”
Review of On Safari Atacama

On Safari Atacama
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: On Safari Atacama offers guided motorbike and 4x4 tours. Prices are all inclusive.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

I highly, highly recommend On Safari Atacama. It was, for us, the highlight of our stay in San Pedro. You have made our short time here so much more enjoyable and special. Our tour guide Paulo was so knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Especially because his English was magnificent, while he still ensured the other riders were included, with telling everything in Spanish as well as English. The landscapes you will see are so unique and out of this world. There is a place you will be taken to, where you can hear the stones talking. Do yourself a favour and go on a trip with the guys, this will be the best money you spend in this town. thank you so much, your fantastic customer service is the highlight of our Holiday in Chile. If our travels ever bring us back to San Pedro - expect another visit from us.
If you should go to Patagonia or Santiago, you should look for them there as well. You can only be amazed about it.
Thank you and I wish you great success for 2018 and beyond.

Thank letusenjoylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M, Owner at On Safari Atacama, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear letusenjoylife,

We are so happy with your beautiful words, thank you so much! We will inform to our tour guide for your greetings. And whenever you need something in Chile, please give us a call. You will be very welcome! And also a great 2018 for you too.

All the best,
On Safari TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"juan pablo"
in 12 reviews
"atv tour"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"fantastic days"
in 2 reviews
"half day tour"
in 4 reviews
"incredible scenery"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 3 reviews
"chilli"
in 6 reviews
"full moon"
in 2 reviews
"salt lake"
in 2 reviews
"death valley"
in 2 reviews
"hot springs"
in 2 reviews
"quad"
in 8 reviews
"atvs"
in 5 reviews
"riders"
in 5 reviews
"gonzolo"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 109 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2017

We did an ATV tour with On Safari. From initial inquiries to actual tour, they were absolutely on top of everything!

Thank Traveler66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M, Owner at On Safari Atacama, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear Traveler66_10,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we do our best from the beginning to the last detail.

Hope to see you soon back in Atacama or Patagonia

Keep UP!

All the best,
ON SAFARI TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2017

We worked closely with On Safari Atacama to tailor a private, 4-day experience of the Atacama desert sites in and around San Pedro de Atacama. They were extremely accommodating and flexible. Having a private guide meant we could avoid most of the crowds throughout our stay. Being able to experience the vast beauty of this unique area without the usual hubbub of 200 other tourists and smelly buses was a real treat!

Our guide, Gonzalo, was knowledgeable, insightful and great fun. He explained the geology of the region very well, and shared his deep understanding of the flora, the fauna and Andean culture and history. He was well-prepared and safety-conscious. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed this magical place all the more because of him.

Having a private guide is an expensive option, but we felt it was worth the investment to tailor make this once-in-a-lifetime experience. We would use On Safari Atacama again and highly recommend Gonzalo.

Thank Deborah Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M, Owner at On Safari Atacama, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Deborah,

Thank you so much your amazing review!... We will inform to Gonzalo! I´m sure he will be very proud, we all are!...
And that's one of the keys of On Safari, be away of hordes and the highest standards. Gonzalo represented the spirit of all our guides. "Once in a lifetime experience" Love that quote!

Thanks again, and we hope you had a blast in Chile!

All the very best,
On Safari TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful ATV ride to the "Dark Side of the Moon" with our tour guide Gonzolo. He lead the way on a dirt bike while we followed on the ATV. The equipment is sturdy and runs great. The ride was and experience I'll always remember....it was like riding on Mars. What incredible scenery! Gonzolo did an excellent job explaining the geology of the area and leading us on the trail. It was the highlight of our visit to San Pedro de Atacama and we recommend On Safari to anyone who wants a great adventure and a truly memorable day.

Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M, Owner at On Safari Atacama, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Gary,

You nailed it! Riding on Mars! Just like that! Thank you so much for your words, we appreciate a lot. And yes, this is one of the highlights of Atacama! The landscape, the quads, the guide and everything we put all in!

We hope to see you again here in Atacama or Patagonia or Central Valleys

All the very best,
JUAN
On Safari TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Went on a half-day ATV tour with On Safari, and wish I'd been able to book many more trips. This was probably the most pure fun part of my weeklong stay in the Atacama Desert.

My guide was Gustavo, who was excellent. I was slightly nervous having never ridden an ATV before, but you get a brief tutorial so that you feel comfortable and safe. After a couple minutes on the road, I was having a total blast. We drove to a few different sites and stopped to explore and take photos. Gustavo is very knowledgeable about the area and explained the amazing geology at work in the desert.

The tour was over too soon. I wish I'd planned for a second outing with On Safari. If you're on the fence, I'd highly recommend booking a tour with them. Communication with this company is also very good.

Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan M, Owner at On Safari Atacama, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear John A,

We are so happy for your comment! Thank you so much! And yes, fun is 100% warranty with On Safari! Gonzalo (Gustavo) will get your message. ;)

Hope to see you again in Atacama or in Patagonia or Santiago.

All the best,
Juan
On Safari TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On Safari Atacama also viewed

San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
 
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
 

Been to On Safari Atacama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing