We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Absolutely clean and tidy.
Excellent service, gorgeous place. Felt like home away from home. Would come back a thousand times! Walking distance to the town, also far enough to feel relaxed and very quiet.
Excellent place

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    68
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
75
141
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

San Pedro de Atacama is amazing, and the Casa Solcor es perfecto!
A 10 min walk from the Main Street, but that's no problem... The BnB is cosy, clean and does a great breakfast! Make sure you visit the lakes... Lake Verde etc... Beautiful! The town is full of lovely little restaurants with great local food and a great atmosphere!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JluvM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

When I stayed there the first time, the experience was wonderful, as I mentioned it in my review. This time, I stayed in the new unit, which has the same distribution as the other one, 4 bedrooms each with their bathrooms ( big and spacious), a big living room, dining table which sits 8, and kitchen, everything very nicely and cozy decorated. Beautiful terrace facing the pool, lounge chairs, etc. It has been a wonderful experience staying here once again. This time I went with 4 girl friends, and everyone one of us enjoyed it ! Wonderful breakfast which is included in the rate.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, except for the queen bed or two twin beds plus a third twin bed in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWLSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
202 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

My Wife and Istayed here for three nights and it was heaven. A little pricey but worth every penny
We took some tours and were given a packed lunch to take with us each time. I would recommed this lovely hotel to anybody. We just loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Judging by all of the past reviews of Casa Solcor, I am sure the experiences are quite different during peak tourist season. Casa Solcor is a beautiful house with adobe walls and Atacameno artwork. Although the facilities are amazing, and the rooms very nice, we felt as if we were almost unwelcome by the staff. The owner and Natalia were very nice, however at the time we were there they seemed as if they were done with having guests around and we felt rather neglected. During the five nights we were at Casa Solcor, three of the nights were spent in our rooms as the owner had invited a professional photographer to take photos of the hotel and we were asked not to get in the way. It suffices to say that the most dissapointing aspect of our stay at Casa Solcor was the breakfast. If you are visiting San Pedro de Atacama, you will most likely be embarking on day trips at around 7am. The breakfasts at Casa Solcor begin at 8.30am, but the staff prepares a take out breakfast for the day excursions. These takeout breakfasts can be summarized in eight words: fake cheese, sliced white bread, and stale cereal bars. Unless you are paying over 75.0000 chilean pesos for your day trip you will not be provided with adequate food and will be starving by the end of the day. It is rather frustrating that when you are paying over 200USD per night that you can not be given a even slightly nurishing breakfast.
The town of San Pedro and the surrounding area are starkly beautiful and I highly suggest taking the time to visit the Lagunas Altiplanicas, Geysers del Tatio, and above all the Salar de Tara. Casa Solcor is about a ten minute walk from the downtown but it was nice to be away from the noise of downtown San Pedro de Atacama.
When staying at Casa Solcor, I hope you enjoy your stay more than myself and my family did as I am sure that they will improve their service and that it is not always as poor as what we experienced.

Room Tip: The three person room on the right wing of the house <Cejar> is nice but it recieves direct he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NatePodie387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Gerente at Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Nate,

Breakfast is served every day from 8:30 to 10:00 AM in our digning room facilities.
The tours that start earlier always give breakfast but we also give an extra breakfast ¨to go¨ just to make the guests happier.

We appreciate your comments and will do our best to improve; never the less , we think there is a miss understanding. The photographer was a professional hired by CASA SOLCOR to improve our web site and we did our best all the time to not bother you and your family.

Regards,
Natalia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

San Pedro is a special place and Casa Solcor is special accommodation, the place is immaculately clean and the owners were so helpful in arranging tours airport transfers etc. They even gave us a packed breakfast for the times we left early!

Can't recommend this place highly enough.

One thing to bear in mind that it is a bit of a walk from the town centre (We actually preferred the leisurely stroll through the amazing back streets)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were two families staying together, and so we were given an entire house to stay in, which was perfect for providing space and privacy. The rooms were all very comfortable and clean, and there was a roof deck for enjoying the sunset views of a nearby volcano. The house was cleaned daily and the breakfast served each morning was enjoyed by us all. We had hired a van, and were able to get enough touring advice from the staff at Casa Solcor that we didn't need to hire a guide or join formal tour groups which totally suited us. In addition, when we went to visit Laguna Cejar to swim, we were provided with towels to take, and given fresh water to rinse of with at the lake which was a great tip. The day that we set off early, for the lagunas altiplanicas, we were given a packed packed breakfast/snack.
We all enjoyed the pool after our day trips, and the found the house very relaxing. The kids did not want to leave at the end of our 4 nights! Thanks again, we will happily recommend Casa Solcor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolittledallimores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro de Atacama hotels
0.7 mi away
Lodge Andino Terrantai
Lodge Andino Terrantai
#4 of 27 in San Pedro de Atacama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
#5 of 27 in San Pedro de Atacama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.2 mi away
Altiplanico Atacama
Altiplanico Atacama
#8 of 27 in San Pedro de Atacama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Atacama
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Ataca...
#7 of 27 in San Pedro de Atacama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa de Don Tomas
La Casa de Don Tomas
#10 of 27 in San Pedro de Atacama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alto Atacama Desert Lodge & Spa
Alto Atacama Desert Lodge & Spa
#2 of 27 in San Pedro de Atacama
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Antonio Leon s/n | Ayllu de Solcor, San Pedro de Atacama 1410000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Antofagasta Region > San Pedro de Atacama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
#8 Family Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Casa Solcor has two independent houses separated by the swimming pool and gardens. Both houses four rooms each with private bathroom. Living room , dining room and fully equipped kitchen are shared by our guests in a very cozy area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast Atacama/San Pedro De Atacama, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing