We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay in San Pedro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were previously booked in another hotel in san pedro through our travel agent but upon last minute complicaticons we changed our booking to the Casa Solcor. This is a delightful bed and breakfast and you are waited upon by the charming owners,making it a warm atmosphere. The hotel is a 15 minute stroll from the main road in the village, but as we were blessed with lovely weather we found ourselve more than pleased to wander back after an evening meal. The beds were cozy and the rooms decorated with a tasteful style. Thank you natalie and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dh14norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 374 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Well if you have never been to San Pedro it is truly a unique experience as you arrive into the town. If you like to keep your things dust free then forget that and experience something so "new".
The Casa Solcor is run by Natalia who made us feel so welcome from the very start. It is about a ten - fifteen minute walk out of the centre Caracoles road. But you know what, it was something so different just walking home after a night out.
The Lodging is perfect with rooms and private bathrooms within the house, a common living area and kitchen. It was actually a lot of fun talking to other travellers and sharing a breakfast table.
The place was very clean and it was a very comfortable stay during our three days in the area. It was very good value for money. Everyone was very welcoming. The ladies ( Iris and Nena ) who prepared the breakfasts were very friendly.
A great time to be had at this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charango_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at Casa Solcor with a friend for five nights. We chose it based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and now we are recommending it to everyone. The B&B is in its own gated grounds and you are given two keys: one for the main entrance and one for your room. The fact that it is isolated makes you feel it's a little paradise. We had rented a car so parking was a plus.
The rooms and the common areas are very cozy, with lovely decoration details. Rooms are spacious and clean. The swimming pool area is very nice and have sun loungers. Gardens are tranquil.
It is about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the main street. We loved this because it was silent at night.
Natalia and Jorge were very friendly. Jorge used to be a tourist guide so he shared lots of tips with us. This helped us make excellent choices and our stay in SPA was unforgettable.
Breakfast is very nice. You can request fresh coffee and eggs.
The day we got up at 4 AM to do the geysers, they packed us a take-away breakfast and left a note "Good morning, Cecilia. I wish you a good excursion".
The place may be a little bit difficult to find when you first arrive at San Pedro, so here are the coordinates in case you have a GPS: S22°55.184' W068°11,879'
My only suggestion would be that breakfast starts earlier, as most excursions leave before 8.30.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed 4 days at the Casa Solcor and it was just wonderful. We were heartily welcomed by the owners and they gave us many tipps how to make the best of our stay in San Pedro. Everthing looks like on the pictures and is super clean. Even if the place is a bit far from the center (about 15 minutes walking) it is worth it. I woud definitly recomend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Solcor for five nights and it was wonderful. It is a b&b and so has all the comforts of a lovely home. This is especially nice since you spend the day touring and want to come back not to a hotel but a more personal space where you can sit with your feet up in the living room or swim outside. The kitchen is great for getting coffee before a morning excursion or to cook in an otherwise expensive town. The way can be a bit difficult to find till you figure it out at night but once you do it's fine. It's about a 10-12 min walk from the Main Street. Breakfast is very nice too and you can request eggs. Natalia and Jorge are great - super helpful with any questions, packed breakfasts and tour info. There isn't a 24-hr reception but that's not needed as such. An excellent choice overall!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radsque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed there for three nights with my in-laws. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, with everything we needed (including hairdryers). the shower had plenty of hot water. the room and hotel temps were comfortable, which is difficult with such a range in outdoor temps. Breakfast was adequate. The staff was helpful. They even packed us a take-away breakfast the last day, as we departed earlier than 8:30am. The setting was charming and quiet (away from, but easily walkable to the action-filled and sometimes noisy main plaza). Parking was a plus. We would stay there again. NOTE: They have a young-looking, pitt/mixed breed (anxious) dog, who nipped at our ankles and barked a bit more than was helpful, so be careful if traveling with small children.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinmansw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights when we visited San Pedro de Atacama and we loved both San Pedro and Casa Solcor. We received a very warm welcome, the room was very homely (the best and warmest bed during our whole time in Latin America with an incredible soporific effect!) and a great mix of people, including the owners, to compare notes with. The house is in its own gated grounds, you just need to buzz at the gate when you first arrive and afterwards you have your own key to enter with. The tiny stream that runs into the grounds was a very welcome sight and sound in the middle of the aridness of the desert and the gardens were very tranquil, with a nice pool and sun loungers for everybody to share. The house itself is about a 5 to 10-minute walk from the main street in San Pedro - I would recommend that you pay better attention than we did when the map and house location is explained to you on arrival as we ended up getting slightly lost on our way home on our first night. Having said that, once you know what you are doing the house is very straight forward to find. I would also recommend that you take a torch as street lighting is very limited but adds to the charm of San Pedro and the star gazing opportunities are incredible.

We were really pleased that we stayed at Casa Solcor. We found San Pedro to be a real hidden gem and the same could be said for Casa Solcor. We would definitely stay here if we ever have the opportunity to return to San Pedro.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_mctp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro de Atacama hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
#6 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lodge Andino Terrantai
Lodge Andino Terrantai
#5 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
744 reviews
1.2 mi away
Altiplanico Atacama
Altiplanico Atacama
#8 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Atacama
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Ataca...
#10 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parina Atacama Apart Hotel
Parina Atacama Apart Hotel
#13 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa de Don Tomas
La Casa de Don Tomas
#9 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Antonio Leon s/n | Ayllu de Solcor, San Pedro de Atacama 1410000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Antofagasta Region > San Pedro de Atacama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
#8 Family Hotel in San Pedro de Atacama
Price Range: $158 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel Casa Solcor has two independent houses separated by the swimming pool and gardens. Both houses have four rooms each with private bathroom. Living room , dining room and fully equipped kitchen are shared by our guests in a very cozy area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast Atacama/San Pedro De Atacama, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing