We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atacama Adventure Wellness & Ecolodge
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beware!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Worst experience ever. Reserved and paid in advance for 3 night stay. Without prior notice or choice in the matter, when we arrived we were told that we do not have a room, we were transferred to another hotel which they claimed was of same quality and of "greater" price. The only reason given: a mistake. We were sent to a hotel that was significantly cheaper, not the same at all, noisy, no pool, etc. New hotel told us we were moved there because the Ecolodge needed our room for a tour group. The Ecolodge also refused to refund us the difference in price. NOT a wellness spa dedicated to spirituality as advertised!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ac5221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoi17, Gerente at Atacama Adventure Wellness & Ecolodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
The guests were advised upon arrival about technical issues of their room booked at the lodge. As we only have 6 romos - all the other rooms were fully booked. We were forced to reaccomodate these clients to hotel Kimal, which is by means of Expedia ( agency used in this case) as a higher class accommodation than ours. Equipped with swimming pool and outdoor jacuzzi. We have taken care of prepayment. At no point these clients have contacted us for partial or total refund - which in their case would be complicated, since they have booked and prepaid Expedia. Finally I wish to clarify that our lodge is not published as spiritual retreat or spa. It is Wellness Lodge - which means, there are services such as variety of massages in our massage room , outdoor jacuzzi, indoor heated pool and infrared sauna. We do not announce anywhere the lodge as a spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    52
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
30
55
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro de Atacama hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Atacama
Hotel Cumbres San Pedro de Ataca...
#8 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Casa Solcor Boutique Bed & Break...
#6 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Altiplanico Atacama
Altiplanico Atacama
#9 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Parina Atacama Apart Hotel
Parina Atacama Apart Hotel
#13 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
Hotel Noi Casa Atacama
#7 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
534 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Casa de Don Tomas
La Casa de Don Tomas
#10 of 28 in San Pedro de Atacama
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atacama Adventure Wellness & Ecolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atacama Adventure Wellness & Ecolodge

Property: Atacama Adventure Wellness & Ecolodge
Address: Pasaje Alana no.2 | Ayllu de Solcor, San Pedro de Atacama 1410000, Chile
Location: Chile > Antofagasta Region > San Pedro de Atacama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in San Pedro de Atacama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atacama Adventure Wellness & Ecolodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Atacama Adventure Wellness & Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atacama Adventure Wellness & Ecolodge San Pedro De Atacama, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing