We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Boutique Terra Diaguita
Ranked #3 of 37 La Serena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed for a week in february and can only recommend this hostal. Very clean, very nice and helpful staff, small but nice breakfast. Shared bathrooms also very clean and modern!! Beautiful garden.
For transportation from and to airport we had good experience with Ana Maria Ascencio Muñoz (09-6000907) & Patrizio Vargas (84555538), 5.000 one way.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    31
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
47
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and it was really good. Friendly welcoming staff, cosy, comfy bedroom with a shared bathroom with a really good shower, beautiful garden and plenty of sitting area outside, good breakfast and wifi. Parking is on the street that you pay for but the best bet is to park in the car park just opposite the hostal which has CCTV and you pay 3,000 pesos for overnight. Located close to shops, bars and restaurants ... Would highly recommend to anyone. Would like to see a mirror in the bedroom that shares the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsheebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

After a 10 hour bus trip with a stopover in Santiago we arrived at about 9.30pm and were immediately aware of the unwinding effect the surroundings had on us.The gardens with their seating under cover and in the open were great.The rooms were of a reasonable size and the bed was good.The use of the small kitchen to do your own thing was excellent.The staff were helpful and courteous and the breakfast was good.The location just a few minutes walk from the plaza and major shopping couldn't have been better.Would thoroughly recommend this place to all,families and those with no kids.

Room Tip: The rooms on the right hand side facing the back just past the undercover seating area .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Hostal terra Diaguita has the best combination of rustic and modern. There is a lovely garden complete with warm stone seating, fruit trees, and a resident cat. We love our upstairs room with windows on sides, good shower head, and bed heating pads. There was even TV in the room. We haven't had the breakfast yet, but it sounds perfect with yogurt , fruit, and cereal. Great location, too.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lindaesacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had a double room with a shared bathroom. The room was lovely. Tastefully decorated and clean. The bathroom was fantastic, the best I had in Chile. An amazing power shower, not to be missed.
The bed was comfortable and the room was large. The staff were kind and helpful. They were very patient with my basic Español.
Downsides:
It was freezing cold during my visit. I asked for a heater and was given a gas heater on my first night but this only lasted for a few hours. The rest of the time I was always super cold. I was not offered anymore options during the remainder of my stay. This really dampened by time there.
Also, the internet was unstable, it would drop out intermittently.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TalbsOnTheGoGoGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
192 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Situated about 100 metres from La Serena Main Square, the bijou Hostal Terra Diaguita is very convenient for exploring La Serena on foot and offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and cable TV in a charmingly restored colonial house. There is no parking if you have a car, but just across the road from the entrance is a parking lot with 24 hour security which is both cheap and a safe place to leave your vehicle. The ambience at this hotel is simply wonderful. We had a room which was accessed by a flight of rustic wooden stairs through sub-tropical foliage and which was warm and tastefully furnished, featuring twin beds, parquet floors and wooden furniture. Our room did not have an en suite bathroom so we had to share one situated in the garden below which was, however, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed with marble and wooden fittings and an excellent step in hot power shower. We really loved the well designed and cared for garden with its variety of sub-tropical plants and flowers, indigenous décor and comfortable alcove with sand floor, perfect for lounging round and which included a real wood fire that was lit by the proprietor to take away the chill in the evenings. If you wish to cook your own food, a well appointed kitchen is available which includes a fridge - great for keeping your beer chilled! Breakfast was a typical Chilean affair, nothing to get excited about, featuring bland cracker biscuits, dry cake, some rustic looking cheese, bread rolls, processed meat, juice and instant coffee. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we'd certainly stay again and for longer next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KernowPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Serena hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotelera Vegasur
Hotelera Vegasur
#1 of 24 in La Serena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.3 mi away
Serena Suite Park Hotel
Serena Suite Park Hotel
#9 of 24 in La Serena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primera Hacienda Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel y Cabanas Mar De Ensueno
0.2 mi away
Costa Real
Costa Real
#5 of 24 in La Serena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro
Hotel Diego de Almagro
#6 of 24 in La Serena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Boutique Terra Diaguita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Boutique Terra Diaguita

Property: Hostal Boutique Terra Diaguita
Address: Eduardo de La Barra 440, La Serena 1710122, Chile
Location: Chile > Coquimbo Region > La Serena
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in La Serena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Boutique Terra Diaguita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing