We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't respect my reservation.”
Review of Hotel Pacifico

Hotel Pacifico
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Serena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pacifico
Ranked #28 of 38 La Serena B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I booked and paid an advance for a room;received a confirmation from the online booking site. Got in at close to eight PM after long bus ride from Santiago and a walk with my heavy pack, just to be told that the hostel is full booked; I don't have any reservation and could not have made on. This while the website still shows two room available ( before my booking it was three). One attendant made a short try to call a place or two, the town was fully booked. I was left to wonder on my own and find a hostel, which I did with no help from them. They did let me leave my backpack for a bit until I found a hostel.

If they don't know how to work with online booking site, they shouldn't be registered on them. I never even got an email or phone call that they're booked. Still have my confirmed reservation mail; they still have my advanced payment...

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ath1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pacifico
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

Small decent hotel near the town centre. Breakfast is adequate though selection is limited. Room is decent but tv in room has no cable n tv reception is poor. But there is a big tv at the lounge area with a good selection of cable channels. Free wifi. Good service. Good enough for a couple of days stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluesotong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Nice clean, family-run hotel - very courteous staff, substantial breakfast - clean rooms, not quite sure how they decided how many beds to put in each room though.......

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intrepidtraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

Two blocks from the main plaza, shopping, restaurants and fast food outlets. The hotel is on the older side but clean and basic. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly, and some spoke English. They even hung my washing outside on the line and bought it in for me. Our matrimonial room was 20,000 peso’s a night, and came with a small table and chairs. It was a comfortable size and came with a private good sized bathroom with hot water 24/7. Our ground floor room did not have air conditioning or a fan, but even though the weather was hot, it did not need it. A toasted bun with butter and jam and some biscuits, coffee and juice were complimentary for breakfast and served by the friendliest staff you could meet. The reception area was pleasant with potted plants and flowers and their was a small outdoor common area pleasantly decorated with plants. They allowed us to take showers and use their toilets well after checkout and held our luggage securely until our night bus. We were permitted to smoke in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingStar001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mario H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Alfredo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivanasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Serena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal El Arbol
Hostal El Arbol
#2 of 81 in La Serena
189 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotelera Vegasur
Hotelera Vegasur
#1 of 24 in La Serena
265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Katarsy's Hostel
Katarsy's Hostel
#44 of 81 in La Serena
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bleu Blanc - Hotel Boutique
Bleu Blanc - Hotel Boutique
#8 of 38 in La Serena
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fuente del Mar
Hotel Fuente del Mar
#24 of 24 in La Serena
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Open Hostel
Open Hostel
#16 of 81 in La Serena
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pacifico

Address: Eduardo de La Barra 252, La Serena 1710125, Chile
Location: Chile > Coquimbo Region > La Serena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in La Serena
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing