We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Enjoy Coquimbo Hotel de la Bahia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coquimbo
Certificate of Excellence
Dieppe, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good hotel. It is well located just in front of the beach, good for runners wanting to go out for an early run. Also, it is fairly new. Only downside (for me) is that there is a casino in it which makes it a bit more noisier and active in the lobby area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    187
    91
    17
    14
See reviews for
116
197
14
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The area as a whole is not great. The facilities need updating. Wifi only very weak . Also limited selection of food. If I have to go to La Serena it is okay , but I would avoid area unless truly necessary

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ag7158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean and the view is fabulous. There's a small balcony, but you can't even open a window - It's a real shame that you're on the beach but totally enclosed.
The Casino stinks of cigarette smoke so stay away from it. The Bar is within the Casino, but you can get a drink on the restaurant patio.
There's an excellent restaurant about 1km to the north on the ocean side.
The kitchen doesn't open for breakfast until 7am, but you can order room service before that. Make sure you check out well in advance - I was in a queue of 10 people and they were taking between 5-10 minutes to process each customer. It took me 35 mins to check out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEVILLA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was in Hotel Enjoy , Coquimbo, Chile in October 2012. The location of the hotel is good (in front of the sea, just in the beach). For going to Coquimbo center you have a long walk, so, better a taxi.
The rooms are very good, comfortable, cleans, and a fine decoration. TV OK, internet connection by wifi (free ) in the room very good.
It has 2 restaurants, one buffet (enough for family meal or quick meal if you are in hurry), but no more expectations about it, and a second one a little more sophisticated, with a nice view of the beach. Reasonable prices in the restaurants.
The only aspects to improve are 1.- The receptionists are no friendly; too much tense. I had the same experience with different people in the reception are. 2.- In front of the hotel there is a outdoor disco, so, the noise can disturb you if you are not very tired.
In summary, a positive experience

Room Tip: Because of the noise during night, better rooms in the rooms on the top of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmdominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the end of March. Really enjoyed this hotel. It's a very attractive building, with well designed halls and floors. The rooms all face the ocean and have a giant window instead of the outward wall so the view is simply amazing! It also gives the feeling of an even larger room, which is pleasant and relaxing. The room was impeccably clean, smelled fresh and everything looked new and modern. Bathroom is clean and efficient and looks nice also. Beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. I was on the 9th floor and I was not bothered by any noise during the nights (we arrived on a saturday). The spa facilities are very beatiful and plentiful. I really relaxed for many hours in the pool or in the hot tubs. I did find their bathing cap policy a little annoying (having to buy one and wear it in the pool), but I could understand. The bikes that the hotel lends to the guests are really a fun way to disover both towns (Coquimbo and La Serena) as it permits lots of freedom of movement while fully enjoying the ocean's salty air. Loved my experience at this hotel and will surely go again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel_voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

very nice hotel, awesome ocean view at sunset and highly recommended dinner at its restaurant.; low prices and high quality of food. Distance to La Serena or Coquimbo cities may be not the best, but not terrible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enzo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The best view of La Serena beaches without climbing to the Milenium Cross in Coquimbo or up the hills.
5 star serviec, quiet, "serene" and very comfortable.
Warning: the Casino opens till late and sometimes the music show or disco will not leave your head until late. Advice: book a room the other side.
The twin beds big enouth to hold a family of 4 !!

Room Tip: Ocean view, by all means. Avoid rooms near casino, get a little noisy at nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquimbo
1.3 mi away
Hotelera Vegasur
Hotelera Vegasur
#1 of 24 in La Serena
239 reviews
2.5 mi away
Serena Suite Park Hotel
Serena Suite Park Hotel
#9 of 24 in La Serena
89 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Club La Serena
Hotel Club La Serena
#5 of 24 in La Serena
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Campanario del Mar Hotel
Campanario del Mar Hotel
#10 of 24 in La Serena
88 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel y Cabanas Mar De Ensueno
3.5 mi away
Primera Hacienda Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Coquimbo Hotel de la Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Coquimbo Hotel de la Bahia

Property: Enjoy Coquimbo Hotel de la Bahia
Address: Avenida Penuelas Norte 56, Coquimbo 1800019, Chile (Formerly De la Bahia Hotel)
Location: Chile > Coquimbo Region > Coquimbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coquimbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Enjoy Coquimbo Hotel de la Bahia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a wonderful view of the sea, Enjoy Coquimbo Hotel de la Bahia offers comfort and high quality services to its guests an unforgettable experience, it is the only 5 star hotel in the area. The spacious rooms are arranged in a modern way and with excellent technology, and during your stay you can enjoy dining and spa services, a large swimming pool, sauna and gym. Enjoy Coquimbo Casino offers visitors entertainment, convenience and the opportunity to earn on their table games and slot machines. While playing, you can also accumulate pesos Enjoy, then you will live a unique experience in one of the restaurants or on Enjoy Coquimbo Hotel de la Bahia . Visit us and start winning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enjoy Coquimbo Hotel de la Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enjoy Coquimbo Hotel De La Bahia Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing