We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice waffles and coffee”
Review of Battambang Cafe

Battambang Cafe
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Battambang
Price range: $3 - $10
Description: The Battambang waffles, inspired by the famous Belgian Brussel waffle, and translated to Cambodian grown and produced ingredients. This means a batter without wheat flour or milk, only locally produced ingredients. we make coffee by Moka Pot. Our coffee blend is made from eight meticulously selected Arabica 70% and Robusta 30% varieties from over the world. Medium Italian roast.
Restaurant details
Description: The Battambang waffles, inspired by the famous Belgian Brussel waffle, and translated to Cambodian grown and produced ingredients. This means a batter without wheat flour or milk, only locally produced ingredients. we make coffee by Moka Pot. Our coffee blend is made from eight meticulously selected Arabica 70% and Robusta 30% varieties from over the world. Medium Italian roast.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the waffles but had to have two orders to get one full waffle. You guys should consider selling the whole waffle as a menu option. Coffee is excellent!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mpmilestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Great place awesome atmosphere. Waffles are a must!!! Friendly people with great service. A must visit here in Battambang!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gideonv95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Relaxed, clean and a great spot for people-watching. Quick service with some nice extras. Espresso coffee with ice-cream was great and the waffles are light and airy inside and crunchy outside - served with maple syrup...delicious!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PPenh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We had the iced, spiced Indian coffee. It was superb and I'm sure everything else would be as good. A very nice guy runs the place and deserves to do well.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Terrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vireak R, Owner at Battambang Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

I really appreciate. Thank you so much for comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

I have never tasted such amazing waffles. I am used to the hard chewy variety and was a bit nervous about ordering one. I am just about to order a second.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Battambang Cafe also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Battambang Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing