We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but got sick”
Review of Hoc Cafe

Hoc Cafe
Ranked #9 of 150 Restaurants in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cambodian
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

The food is amazing, I was even thinking to come back everyday!
Unfortunately a few hours after dinner I was very sick all night. The fried pork made me sick

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank gr_goired631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 279 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

We ordered the fried wantons, fried pork and ebi fry and oh my god everything was so delicious ! Everything was super good, including the service. The fruit shakes are excellent and the homemade ice creams very good too ! The prices are very reasonable for the quality and amazing taste of the food and beverages. You can have breakfast, lunch and diner there. This restaurant supports orphan children via the NGO hope of children.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank claireh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Had one dinner here - large portions, cheap price, lovely staff, & nice ambience.

Had breakfast the next morning - scrambled eggs & coleslaw. Everything was great again, except that by the time I got back to the hotel I was violently ill. Food poisoning.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

For 3$ you get a very delicious and healthy “all you can eat” breakfast which fills your tummy and keeps you going through the hot day. The fruits from their own garden are fresh and tasty and to our delight the yoghurt wasn’t sweet. Yum! Bagles are very good and the coffee (extra 1,50$) was fantastic and actually came with “real” fresh milk. Very nice atmosphere and super friendly staff which spoke great english! Will be back. :)

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Adventurer237548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Its a great little $3 USD breakfast buffet that serves good coffee, mueslix, omelet, smoothies, a range of fruit, condiments and breads. They also have an a la carte menu to order from if you want something specific. The HOC (Hope of Children) Cafe helps provide shelter and education to children who are in or have been in distressful situations. A good meal that is also good for the soul.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CanadaNarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoc Cafe also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Hoc Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing