We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa Battambang
Nearby Hotels
Maisons Wat Kor(Battambang)
$90
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phka Villa(Battambang)
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Battambang Resort(Battambang)
$53
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delux Villa(Battambang)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bric-a-Brac(Battambang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Hotel(Battambang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
194
110
29
17
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
110
29
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomfour poster bedthe riverbygone erafrench colonial houselovely french ladycolonial charmgorgeous hotelhotel experienceother hotelsfirst floorswimming pooltop floorsmall hotelreal cambodiathe ownerloud music
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 354 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Beautiful old colonial building near the centre of town. Rooms are just delightful with heaps of space and great antique furniture. Lovely pool. Just a great place to stay.
Don't miss the Circus - if your timetable is flexible check the days the Circus has performances and get out there for the show and dinner - great experience

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MahoutMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

after a few day in Phnom Penh i use to stay 2 night at the Villa in Battambang.
Was really nice, room are spacious and the atmosphere of this old colonial villa was great.
The staff are really good and take a lot attention to the customers.
A good place to enjoy the country side on the way to siem Reap

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank germaninasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel is a breath of fresh air in Battambang, a lovely, secluded place.

The family room, pool and restaurant were all class. We loved the size of the room and the very high ceilings. Plenty of room for our family of five.

The location is a short stroll across the river to the centre of town and we found ourselves easily moving back and forth.

Our kids loved the pool, it was a great size to have a decent play and swim.

Service-wise, we were less taken with the hotel. There was a slight stuffiness, which reflected in us trying to arrange the Bamboo Train, Circus, and boat to Siem Reap with reception without success. We ended up getting more help from the King Hotel down the road.

The huge disappointment was breakfast on our last day. Even after arranging an early check out, reconfirming a 6:30am departure and a 6:15 breakfast, we were left with nothing. Very, very poor.

I can recommend this hotel to lovers of fine French Colonial architecture, where service is not the highest priority.

Room Tip: Ask for room 3 or 4 on level 1
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mt_Eliza_Marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

La Villa is all about charme: beautiful colonial furniture and decoration, huge rooms, cozy atmosphere and very personal treat (especially if you speak French). Food at the restaurant is just amazing, you should definetely have dinner there. There is really little to see in Battambang (although the surroundings are beautiful) but spending a couple of nights at la Villa will make your trip in Cambodia even more unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giorgionet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This colonial villa is gorgeous, making this hotel a must-stay in Battambang. However, service is average, attention to detail is lacking, and it isn't being maintained as well as it could, so it could quickly get tatty and run down. For example, the blinds in room 6 are broken and unsightly, and totally out of keeping with the rest of the room, which is full of character and beautifully furnished. The pool was not well maintained/monitored and when I visited it was too acidic, stinging my eyes and therefore not very pleasant. Still recommended because of the unique experience of staying in an original colonial villa, but with a little attention to detail it could be so much better... It is also highly disappointing that fruit is not included with breakfast - it is pretty stingy to charge an extra $2.50 for fruit in a place where a pineapple costs 20c!
PS Battambang has to be one of the most liveable places in Asia - highly recommend staying more that a few days.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 3 and then room 6. Very different in character. Both good but rooms 3 and 4 definitely worth the extra cost - absolutely stunning spacious rooms with original mosaic tiles and fan fittings! Quite an experience.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millsietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews