We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Jaan Bai Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 107 Restaurants in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jaan Bai is a home for folks who share our love of gatherings around the table, our passion for food and our interest in supporting Cambodian youth. We are focused on the training and professional development of Cambodian youth, with all profits going towards the overall sustainability of CCT. Our cuisine is all about the simplicity of well crafted, nourishing and wholesome recipes. We use seasonal organic produce sourced from our kitchen garden, local farmers and neighbouring markets. This project has been made possible by Vittoria Coffee, Australia. Open 11:00 - 10:00 (kitchen closes at 9:00) Tuesday - Sunday.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We almost lived here. The Aussie manager Tom was so welcoming.You have to try the vegetarian dumplings. Best I've ever had. If you are a coffee connoisseur you will not be disappointed.

I would at here all the time if this was my local!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KPT_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    164
    44
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

first the bad news: they are not open on mondays. but we got there on sunday so we had a meal. we would have returned for another one had they been open. suggestion: post your hours on the menu or door- my partner had tofu grilled with vegetables, and i had fish curry- we shared delicious spring rolls, and the food was terrific. the ambience was great, the service was friendly plus- what a great find, and addition to Battanbang. it is located right near the market. i wish there were branches all over cambodia.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vtski48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The best in Battambang. High end western and Cambodian menu with exceptionally reasonable prices. Food was superb. Best bar options I've seen in Cambodia. Decor and atmosphere fantastic. Reservations recommended for seated dining. Without reservation you can eat at the bar or outside. NGO run helping to teach unprivileged youth the restaurant industry. This is a must if you are in Battambang! I ate here twice it was so good!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank slmcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dining in Cambodia”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I don't have much to add, just look at the other reviews. It was my best dining experience in Cambodia, I absolutely loved the kaffirlime-leave spiced ketchup that came with the fries!

Helpful?
2 Thank AndyAK64north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very busy at dinnertime but they found us a table for a drink and snack. Lovely corn fritters. Great atmosphere. Thanks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RufusSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaan Bai Restaurant also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Jaan Bai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing