We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere and Food!”
Review of Woodhouse

Woodhouse
Ranked #16 of 137 Restaurants in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cambodian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Local khmer,western and vegetarian cuisine by khmer and french managers. Breakfast from 7.AM. Come and enjoy tasty food and friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Wood House for a couple years now. The happy hour is a great deal and the food is also amazing! Everything is homemade, even down to the croutons on the Caesar salad (delicious!). Not to mention the welcoming demeanor of the owners and staff. You feel like an old friend on your first visit!

A must-visit if you spend any length of time in Battambang.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jordanmhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 219 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2018

Return visit to Battambang and Woodhouse was high on my agenda. As before the food, atmosphere and the service from all the staff was enjoyable. Being low season only a few customers, but as always the beer was good and cold.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trev682018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Drunk, rude French worker creating an awful atmosphere in what could be a nice cafe.

He insists on coming up to tables, waving his beer around and spraying saliva everywhere while he rambles onto to customers who very clearly do not want to engage with him. A very uncomfortable and seedy vibe created by this behaviour.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Hamsterface21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandrake j, Owner at Woodhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

I was obviously still very joyful from my saturday night fever. I was just happy and friendly as usual and salute customers. You refused it and i took it personally. My mistake. I can see you are much more talkative on social networks than in the real life. Thanks anyway, i will be more careful next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

We could nicely relax, had superb Spaghetti Carbonara and 2 Softdrinks for 6.50$. Nice Owner, child friendly, good Music and the little Puppy is a sweet one too! Other Food like Burger also looked nice! We will come again, thank you!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Happy hours from 5 to 8pm. Relaxing music. Simple and pleasant frame. smiling and friendly staff....and the bruscetta are delicious! I will be back for sure!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ptitgar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodhouse also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Woodhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing