We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cooking class”
Review of Woodhouse

Woodhouse
Ranked #19 of 108 Restaurants in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cambodian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Local khmer,western and vegetarian cuisine by khmer and french managers. Breakfast from 7.AM. Free Pool table. Come and enjoy tasty food and friendly atmosphere.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cooking class”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful owners who are open and friendly. We made really good, clean food. We made enough to feed a small villiage

Helpful?
Thank Hólmgeir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    38
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful cooking class”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Me and a few friends ate here our first day in Battambang and had a lovely meal. My fiancée decided to do the cooking class the next day and had a blast. The owner and her husband gave her the class and she couldn't of been happier with the experience! The price for the class was cheaper than we had seen anywhere else in SE Asia. The owners were lovely people and I would recommend the restaurant and the cooking class to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 16Levi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battambang, Cambodia
2 reviews
“Great Schnitzels and Salads - Pleasant Owner couple”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Having lived in Asia for quite a while, I sometimes like to treat myself to Western food - and I like Schnitzels. The Woodhouse serves a generous one. And it is pan-fried - that's the way it should be. I also tried the Greek salad - again - great taste and a good portion. For the size - the price is right! Owned by a friendly German/Khmer couple.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helmut D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battambang, Cambodia
1 review
“Chilled glass of cold beer”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Woodhouse is great on a hot day. Glasses come from the freezer to keep your beer cooler for longer. Perfect. The aubergine/eggplant vegetarian dish is very tasty, and the Woodhouse breakfast is big and delicious. The owners are really helpful and good for a chat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battambang, Cambodia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just fabulous”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

If you want good food, cold beer and great atmosphere then go to the Woodhouse. Staff are friendly especially the owners Knut and Sakorn of this chilled out eatery. Also good if you're a traveller and need some advice about local attractions. Don't miss it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YTC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodhouse also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Woodhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing