We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They don't care about customers”
Review of Woodhouse

Woodhouse
Ranked #19 of 108 Restaurants in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cambodian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Local khmer,western and vegetarian cuisine by khmer and french managers. Breakfast from 7.AM. Free Pool table. Come and enjoy tasty food and friendly atmosphere.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2,740 reviews
1,088 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,509 helpful votes
“They don't care about customers”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Cons: no schedule.
In the night before our departure we went there to ask about the breakfast schedule. The owner told us that breakfast starts at 6/6.30 am. In the next morning it was closed. At 8 it was still closed. We waited for more than 1h then we gave up and found a REALLY GOOD place (next to Royal Hotel): Espresso Coffee House. Good food and cheap.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    38
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly owner”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This restaurant was across from our hotel and looked busy so we tried it for dinner one night. I got Pad Thai which was one of the nicest I've had but we came here again on our last night and I ordered the same because it was so good and it was completely different, different noodles, different veg, different taste which was disappointing but still a good dish. We ate here a few times during our stay and the staff were always friendly and the food always good. The owner was very helpful when we asked if we could get takeaway rolls on our last night for our breakfast/bus journey that left early the next morning. He told us we could order and pay that night and they would open 15mins early the next day so we could collect it fresh before we left. This place was always busy which means you might have to wait awhile for food but it is worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanderseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This place was opposite our hotel and we headed there for the 50c beer in happy hour. The staff were lovely, really friendly and chatty without being annoying!
They also serve the best fried spring rolls I have had, and I've had a lot!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deanpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
226 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Was not expecting it to be as good as it was”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Having just arrived in Battambang and being really hungry at 10:30 at night I presumed everything would be shut, when I got to Wood House they were half packed up for the night (most of the chairs and tables were inside and the shutter half down) but they called us in and told us to sit down. When the food arrived we were blown away by the quality, presentation and taste of the food, it was seriously some of the best food I've had in Cambodia (and very reasonably priced).

I SERIOUSLY recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I can't believe there are not more reviews for this restuarant here. This is some of the best food we have had in Cambodia. Very relaxed atmosphere with excellent service from the owner and her sister.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianRachelIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodhouse also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Woodhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing