We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
233
127
47
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
127
47
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner fruit platter tuk tuk an oasis pool area is beautiful pool close to town rooms are large bamboo train small hotel family room the bus the river baguette cambodia lim khmer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 435 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

As we arrived to the hotel the first impression was good. Staff even though friendly, speak little English and it was difficult to have any doubts clarified.
Pool area and bedroom very nice. As we entered the room both the doors were open and the result was that in our first evening we killed over 20 mosquitoes and woke up still with several bites. No mosquito net available! Then we asked the staff not to clean the room as we were afraid that the same thing would happen the next night. The continental breakfast was mediocre, expect for the fruit platter.
All in all we were disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank sarajoaovm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

This place was a nightmare!! It would not even earn a 1*. How could they be rated as 4*???
This is our experience:
1. Terrible communication: I contacted the hotel by agoda messages and by emails. They NEVER replied.
2. Unprofessional reception at front desk.
3. Dirty towels, dirty bedsheets upon our arrival.
4. Terriblely maintained room and facilities. Hanging broken wires in room; cracked room door only mended by a piece of packing tape. In-room safe does not work.
5. Air conditioner is very week. Barely have any effect to cool the room.
6. Breakfast has so few choices.
7. Staff barely speaks English. Very difficult to communicate.
8. Loud rumbling noise from top of the roof in the middle of night. Woke up us all.
9. Facilities look old and outdated.
10. Lots of mosquitoes in room.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ckhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Room is very nice (dive into the pool from your room) and clean but pool is not private for hotel guests. It is accesable for everyone who pays and sister guesthouse guests. With only 15 sunbeds it gets crowded and very very noisy. No relaxation at the pool here! A scam for the own hotel guests. breakfast is fine.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jessicatS4091HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

Today we are only here for the pool as we don’t have one at our hotel. We paid 6$ for the day and wanted to go out for a walk/food as it gets too hot around 12-3, however we aren’t allowed to leave and come back also forcing us to buy food in the hotel which isn’t cheap. They also under paid me and stood and argued with me about my change. Very rude people. Baring in mind we are the only people here have seen one couple pass us the whole day.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LUCY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

This is our second visit to the Delux Villa, and we’ve been just as pleased as the first visit, last year. The family and staff at this clean, well kept oasis aim to make every guest feel welcome. Their efforts to accommodate requests is bar none. They truly make our time in Battambang so relaxing. The food in the restaurant is delicious, especially the mango salad. The beautiful pool and surrounding landscaping is a welcome retreat after a hot day. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyKellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews