We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely oasis”
Review of Delux Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delux Villa
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We loved this hotel in Battambang. It is in a quiet part of the town and is only five minutes walk to the river. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and all have a veranda or balcony overlooking the lovely pool with lots of palms. The king sized bed and pillows were very comfortable and everything was neat and clean. The staff were friendly and breakfast was good. We were greeted with fresh fruit and were given Cambodian cakes each afternoon. Would return there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Delux Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 360 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

A gem in Battambung. A small, family-run villa property with excellent swimming pool. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A little away from the centre, but it is a small town and tuk tuks are readily available for a dollar or two. I have a disability and the staff went out of their way to assist. Thank you very much to everyone at Delux Villas - my wife and enjoyed our stay with you immensely!

Room Tip: There are upper and lower levels to choose from. All overlook or open onto the large swimming pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55Phil_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

we choose delux villa because of the pool and the rate we got. it is outside of the center but battambang isn`t big and it`s 5min to some good restaurants and the small market.
we had a downstair room, the first on the right side from the pool. the room iis big & clean, bed is comfortable and you have a big fridge, minibar drinks are really fair priced.
but every day from 7am the cleaners prepaired for their day work and the place to prepare was in front of our room. also the cleaning stuff was placed there nearly the whole day. it is not nice to wake up from the noise of clanging buckets and chatting people in front of your room. this should be changed by the managment. the lady at the breakfast service was so nice but her english is limited. but we always got what we want and she is such a lovely person. breakfast is limited (like at the most small hotels in SEA) but freshly cooked and tasty. the coffee should be improved and there should be more options than only cambodian coffee.

the people working there are all nice but didn`t seem to care much about guests. no information about breakfast times, eating options, excursions, no assistance with onward travelling....
the nicest person is bora, one of the tuk tuk drivers. if you plan tours request him as your driver. he is a nice, polite guy and i know him since my first trip to cambodia. i recommend the bamboo train, wat banan, ek phnom - what includes a nice drive through the lovely countryside, phnom sampeau with the killing cave and the batcave.
dont miss the coconut chicken at gecko cafe and their amazing cappuccino.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and we enjoyed it very much. The room is very spacious and especially clean. Everyone here from the staff to the boss is very kind, polite and really caring about your well-being. Beware that not all staff speak fluent English but most of them have enough basic English to make your stay enjoyable. As I speak Khmer I had no trouble.
Good choice of breakfast: continental (really good French baguette with French butter), American or Asian or the special Delux one!

The villa is really close to the tow centre: 5 minutes by feet. Or you can take their tuk tuk service to visit the surroundings: bamboo train, killing cave... I highly recommend it for your stay in Battambang.

Special note to the staff: khniom kone khmer mor pi srok baraing ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aphirak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your kindness when staying at Deluxe Villa. We are a family of four and loved every minute.
Pool is sensational, room was top notch and all the staff super friendly and caring.
Very conveniently located to walk around Battambang, minutes from some of the great eating spots.
Hotel organised tuk tuk to bamboo train and were attentive but not overbearing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudeCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were made very welcome at Delux Villa and were sorry that our stay was only overnight with just an afternoon for sight seeing. Room was very spacious, overlooking the pool from our balcony. Hotel staff organised a tuk tuk for a tourist loop covering the bamboo railway, an authentic Khmer house, the Killing Cave and temples with a stop to watch the millions of bats leave their cave on their nightly foraging flights. While not employed as a guide, our tuk tuk driver was invaluable giving us history and cultural background. (Chanda Tuy 092924534 - can't do better if you need a guide). Next morning we needed early breakfast - no problem. Good breakfast. Lots of friendly farewells. Very happy, caring staff will make you feel very welcome. Highly recommend Delux Villa for your stay in Battambang.

Room Tip: We had room 17 upstairs with a balcony overlooking the pool. Very comfortable and spacious. Normally...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we wish we stayed longer. This is the best hotel in Cambodia we stayed at and we travelled across the country for some time.
First of all, rooms are clean, large and comfortable. The pool is amazing and the food is great and reasonably priced. We celebrated the New Year at this hotel. First of all, prices for a 7-course meal were reasonable plus they bought fireworks for each guest to fire which was great. The best New Year´s Eve we ever had!
The staff, both sons and the older gentlemen, were friendly caring and making sure that guests were OK, nothing pushing.
Tuk-tuks and pick-up cars they ordered had English speaking drivers with good service. Maybe more pricy but the service and background history you get is extremely valuable.
If you happen to be around Battambang, this hotel has it all! ("No ketchup" - insider joke)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxanaPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battambang hotels
2.3 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#8 of 26 in Battambang
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 26 in Battambang
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#16 of 26 in Battambang
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delux Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delux Villa

Address: Street 4, phum 20 Uksaphea | Sangkat Svay Pao, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range: $42 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delux Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To meet customers' demands, our De Lux Villa has carefully selected the modern style, which shows the real creativity of young Khmers, and is intended to show the world this exquisitely skillful decorative achievement of Khmer pride which is located in the northwest region (Battambang province), following the charming Angkor City of the Kingdom of Cambodia. De Lux Villa is a new and unique masterpiece as well as the first of its type to be built in the territory of Battambang. It is only now, at the of 2012, that De Lux Villa has been designed, changing (the style) from an ancient wooden house to a furnished concrete house, drawing the favour of customers in this modern time. De Lux Villa wants to show the Khmer tradition that has existed since ancient times, which is also the unique and wonderful inheritance left by our ancestors. Operation 24-hour front desk and Daily housekeeping included in the room rate, all room come with Private bathroom for each unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delux Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing