We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way”
Review of Delux Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delux Villa
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

A gem in Battambung. A small, family-run villa property with excellent swimming pool. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A little away from the centre, but it is a small town and tuk tuks are readily available for a dollar or two. I have a disability and the staff went out of their way to assist. Thank you very much to everyone at Delux Villas - my wife and enjoyed our stay with you immensely!

Room Tip: There are upper and lower levels to choose from. All overlook or open onto the large swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55Phil_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    106
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
57
181
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vienna
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

we choose delux villa because of the pool and the rate we got. it is outside of the center but battambang isn`t big and it`s 5min to some good restaurants and the small market.
we had a downstair room, the first on the right side from the pool. the room iis big & clean, bed is comfortable and you have a big fridge, minibar drinks are really fair priced.
but every day from 7am the cleaners prepaired for their day work and the place to prepare was in front of our room. also the cleaning stuff was placed there nearly the whole day. it is not nice to wake up from the noise of clanging buckets and chatting people in front of your room. this should be changed by the managment. the lady at the breakfast service was so nice but her english is limited. but we always got what we want and she is such a lovely person. breakfast is limited (like at the most small hotels in SEA) but freshly cooked and tasty. the coffee should be improved and there should be more options than only cambodian coffee.

the people working there are all nice but didn`t seem to care much about guests. no information about breakfast times, eating options, excursions, no assistance with onward travelling....
the nicest person is bora, one of the tuk tuk drivers. if you plan tours request him as your driver. he is a nice, polite guy and i know him since my first trip to cambodia. i recommend the bamboo train, wat banan, ek phnom - what includes a nice drive through the lovely countryside, phnom sampeau with the killing cave and the batcave.
dont miss the coconut chicken at gecko cafe and their amazing cappuccino.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and we enjoyed it very much. The room is very spacious and especially clean. Everyone here from the staff to the boss is very kind, polite and really caring about your well-being. Beware that not all staff speak fluent English but most of them have enough basic English to make your stay enjoyable. As I speak Khmer I had no trouble.
Good choice of breakfast: continental (really good French baguette with French butter), American or Asian or the special Delux one!

The villa is really close to the tow centre: 5 minutes by feet. Or you can take their tuk tuk service to visit the surroundings: bamboo train, killing cave... I highly recommend it for your stay in Battambang.

Special note to the staff: khniom kone khmer mor pi srok baraing ;-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aphirak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your kindness when staying at Deluxe Villa. We are a family of four and loved every minute.
Pool is sensational, room was top notch and all the staff super friendly and caring.
Very conveniently located to walk around Battambang, minutes from some of the great eating spots.
Hotel organised tuk tuk to bamboo train and were attentive but not overbearing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudeCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were made very welcome at Delux Villa and were sorry that our stay was only overnight with just an afternoon for sight seeing. Room was very spacious, overlooking the pool from our balcony. Hotel staff organised a tuk tuk for a tourist loop covering the bamboo railway, an authentic Khmer house, the Killing Cave and temples with a stop to watch the millions of bats leave their cave on their nightly foraging flights. While not employed as a guide, our tuk tuk driver was invaluable giving us history and cultural background. (Chanda Tuy 092924534 - can't do better if you need a guide). Next morning we needed early breakfast - no problem. Good breakfast. Lots of friendly farewells. Very happy, caring staff will make you feel very welcome. Highly recommend Delux Villa for your stay in Battambang.

Room Tip: We had room 17 upstairs with a balcony overlooking the pool. Very comfortable and spacious. Normally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we wish we stayed longer. This is the best hotel in Cambodia we stayed at and we travelled across the country for some time.
First of all, rooms are clean, large and comfortable. The pool is amazing and the food is great and reasonably priced. We celebrated the New Year at this hotel. First of all, prices for a 7-course meal were reasonable plus they bought fireworks for each guest to fire which was great. The best New Year´s Eve we ever had!
The staff, both sons and the older gentlemen, were friendly caring and making sure that guests were OK, nothing pushing.
Tuk-tuks and pick-up cars they ordered had English speaking drivers with good service. Maybe more pricy but the service and background history you get is extremely valuable.
If you happen to be around Battambang, this hotel has it all! ("No ketchup" - insider joke)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxanaPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very simple reason for us to choose this hotel - my partner stayed here the year before and was totally satisfied, and once again this time.

We, a family of 5 stayed for 2 nights in the two bedroom villa suite on the 1st floor with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel was not located right in the town centre, however not far from it with only 5 minutes walk on a dusty road. It had a lovely garden and pool with a tropical setting. Staff were all very friendly. We hired a tuk tuk (not through the hotel) for our exclusive use during the 2 days we were sightseeing in Battambang.

The breakfast was from the menu not a buffet. The baguette in particular was so fresh and crispy. We found the serve was too big especially for children and we all hated wasting food.

What impressed us the most was the personal touch from the hotel owner Mr Lim. My partner just casually mentioned to him that our youngest child was unwell. He immediately instructed the kitchen to cook a big pot of plain congee served with his home made condiments and delivered to our room. He did it again on our request the next day and he didn’t charge us for that. This is the kind of service that you don’t experience in a big impersonal hotel with hundreds of guests. This is what makes this hotel special.

If we have to pick something negative, then it would be the unexpected ant invasion overnight on the food we left on the table.

A must do while in Battambang is 1) a bamboo train ride, just observe what the drivers do when two trains approaching each other on a single track; 2) a visit to the crocodile farm where you can hold baby crocodiles in your hands, and 3) the beautiful view of Battambang from the Phnom Sampeau summit (see photo).

All in all it was a short but very enjoyable stay. We will come back again without hesitation.

Room Tip: All rooms on the 1st floor have a balcony facing the pool. Less noise from the people walking past o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DownUnder168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battambang hotels
2.3 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#8 of 26 in Battambang
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#13 of 26 in Battambang
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 26 in Battambang
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delux Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delux Villa

Property: Delux Villa
Address: Street 4, phum 20 Uksaphea | Sangkat Svay Pao, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delux Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To meet customers' demands, our De Lux Villa has carefully selected the modern style, which shows the real creativity of young Khmers, and is intended to show the world this exquisitely skillful decorative achievement of Khmer pride which is located in the northwest region (Battambang province), following the charming Angkor City of the Kingdom of Cambodia. De Lux Villa is a new and unique masterpiece as well as the first of its type to be built in the territory of Battambang. It is only now, at the of 2012, that De Lux Villa has been designed, changing (the style) from an ancient wooden house to a furnished concrete house, drawing the favour of customers in this modern time. De Lux Villa wants to show the Khmer tradition that has existed since ancient times, which is also the unique and wonderful inheritance left by our ancestors. Operation 24-hour front desk and Daily housekeeping included in the room rate, all room come with Private bathroom for each unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Delux Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing