We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Battambang”
Review of Delux Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delux Villa
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Battambang”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

An excellent and intimate hotel, with lovely rooms, comfortable pool area, and really helpful and friendly, smart staff.
When we arrived the town was having a power cut but the hotel had the generators re- charged within the hour. We also had an issue with our fridge not working and they changed it in the spot despite it being late in the evening. The rooms are good size with nice quality furniture and comfortable beds. Good air con, and good size bath and shower.
Pool is a good size and the area is decorative and has comfortable chairs.
They make a good Khmer cake too!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieG665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    105
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
55
179
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A beautiful family run hotel/villas. Lovely pool and plenty of sunloungers for lying in the sun or under bamboo shade. the owner is about most of the time and his Sons are very keen to please and make sure you have a great stay. Very clean and appealing, would definately stay again when visiting Battambang. Excellent Tuk tuk driver (Sam) who spoke good English and a good knowledge of local history. free pick up from the bus, nothing was too much trouble, we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

A real gem located close to the centre of Batambang. The rooms were fabulous, set around a lovely pooll, which our children really enjoyed. The owner and his family made us feel very welcome and treated us like family. It was a pity we ouldnt have stayed longer!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayegonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We arrived battered and knackered from a long bus journey (Paramount Angkor Express bus broke down) to a fabulous welcome and a delightful night (New Years Eve) at this boutique family-run hotel close to the centre of town. One of the sons picked us up at the out-of-town bus station (curses, got off too soon...) and whisked us into their tender care. Our two rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious off a lounge area shared by another room, which would be great for a larger family or group needing 3 rooms.

Having dumped our bags and a load of wet washing (faulty drier in Phnom Penh) we dashed off to the Bamboo Train (fantastic fun and very enjoyable 2 hour trip) on a tuk-tuk and returned to another even warmer welcome, cold beers and a New Years Dinner which turned into a feast of fantastic food including pumpkin and chicken, fish amok and water lily spinach. We have really never eaten so well in our 5 years in SE Asia (apart from maybe at Petty Elliott's house in Jakarta). With excellent wines (Chile, Australia) and enthusiastic dancing partners, we almost made it to midnight but collapsed before the fireworks at 11pm, slept like logs and woke to a great breakfast and lots of helpful advice about seeing round Battambang town.

Can't fault the place - wi-fi, bathrooms, swimming pool, air conditioning, food, location (close to the town centre but off the main road). They are so keen to look after you it is almost overwhelming but we loved it and would happily return and recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Poolside or there are 3 rooms with a common lounge/lobby area to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

There's almost nothing negative I can say about this place:

- service is great
- staff is absolute friendly and helpful
- rooms are great
- whole area is really clean and tidy
- the pool is nice

Been welcomed by the owner himself who really takes personal care about his hotel (may it be gardening or taking care of his guests issues if there were some - he for example cut me some fruits while I was waiting for my pickup and gave me a scarf as a present).

One of their TukTuk drivers (I unfortunately forgot his name) is totally ace. He speaks a brilliant english (even with oxford accent...), knows a lot about the area, the history (Khmer Rouge in particular) and the cambodian culture. It was absolutely great to go with him around Battambang cause he also goes to places off the guidebook tracks.

I chose to stay at Delux Villa after travelling some time to relax in comfort and to get away from overcrowded places - it worked out fine for me; they even picked me up when I came though I did not tell when and where I would arrive...

The only negative aspects were:
- a wedding that started early in the morning close by; noisy but not their fault
- there seems to be a temple nearby so prayers start early in the morning; but well, it's still Cambodia and not a desserted jungle or sth like that and earplugs help ;-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kherrnodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

As with most other reviewers we ended up here by chance as it is a new hotel and not particularly well known. We had booked for one night in Battambang in another hotel but after the ardous boat journey from Siam Reap which lasted over 7 hours we decided we needed another night to recover before more travelling.

As it is a collection of bumgalows around a central pool area it is classed as speciality lodging but the accomodation is far better than most hotel rooms. The room itself was huge with a bed you could sleep four in and a nice dressing table bit outside the bathroom which as a girl who likes to do something with her hair and makeup I appreciated. A table lamp at this end would have been useful. The rooms are almost new and have large refrigerators in them, flat screen tv and lovely bathroom with hot water shower.

The pool area is nice so if you are coming as a rest between Siam Reap and the islands or Pnhom Penh you will apreciate this. We did a cycling tour half day so certainly did appreciate somewhere to chill out. To say the staff are attentive is an understatement. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they treated us like royalty. Being typical British we found this a bit overwhelming at first (for example when the owner was spoon feeding my other half a typical Cambodian sweet rice dish at breakfast) but their hearts really are in the right place and they want you to enjoy your stay.

Location wise it is only a very short walk from the main run of bars and although the street lighting is lacking (as it is in most places in Cambodia) we didn't feel threatened at all. If I was to ever go back I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoelover009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Like some of the other reviewers this was a chance booking, arriving on the bus from Siem Reap and taking the first tuk tuk driver we saw. Living in Siem Reap means that every month or so a break from the touristy nature of the place is needed, and Battambang has been my previous choice for somewhere not too far by bus or taxi. After taking us to an 'ok' hotel, we asked him to take us to a place with a pool and despite warnings of 'it's much more expensive' as soon as we saw it we checked in. The place is new and very well appointed in every aspect from the pool area, the bedrooms, and the restaurant. Sheer luxury, it's been so well designed and executed, and surprisingly 100% Khmer owned and run.

It is in fact the family who run this hotel that make it into a 5 star stay. The 'special promotion' price' of $60 included full breakfasts and a 4 course dinner, cooked of course by the owner's wife. Add to this never-ending complimentary snacks by the pool (and I don't mean peanuts or popcorn!) the service in this place is simply outstanding.

I can't wait for the next break as there is now no other choice for me but the Delux Villa.

Room Tip: All rooms are around the pool. The beds and fixtures are all luxurious. No expense has been spared i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battambang hotels
2.3 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#11 of 26 in Battambang
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Bambu Battambang Hotel
#4 of 26 in Battambang
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#9 of 26 in Battambang
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delux Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delux Villa

Property: Delux Villa
Address: Street 4, phum 20 Uksaphea | Sangkat Svay Pao, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delux Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To meet customers' demands, our De Lux Villa has carefully selected the modern style, which shows the real creativity of young Khmers, and is intended to show the world this exquisitely skillful decorative achievement of Khmer pride which is located in the northwest region (Battambang province), following the charming Angkor City of the Kingdom of Cambodia. De Lux Villa is a new and unique masterpiece as well as the first of its type to be built in the territory of Battambang. It is only now, at the of 2012, that De Lux Villa has been designed, changing (the style) from an ancient wooden house to a furnished concrete house, drawing the favour of customers in this modern time. De Lux Villa wants to show the Khmer tradition that has existed since ancient times, which is also the unique and wonderful inheritance left by our ancestors. Operation 24-hour front desk and Daily housekeeping included in the room rate, all room come with Private bathroom for each unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delux Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing