We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like real India!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flavors of India

Flavors of India
Ranked #25 of 105 Restaurants in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: They have a place in Phnom Penh as well.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Like real India!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very good food! Lots of souce and spicys. Reasonable prices in good quality. Fast cook! Tastes like genuine indian food. Also nice selection of beers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirts P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    33
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Indian, in Cambodia, done right”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is probably the best Indian food I have ever had, which was strange as it was located in Cambodia and we just happened upon it in our stumbles looking for a place to eat. As vegetarians, and English speakers, we found the menu very easy to read and understand, as it was in multiple languages.

It was friendly and fast with the service. We went later in the evening and they were open, and not very busy. We ate outside, which was pretty nice. Some fella was sitting in the street just staring at us, but I'm pretty sure that was just a luckly chance, so do not count on that. Though, it is a city, so who knows. (as a point, this was mostly a joke, and not uncomfortable in the slightest, more to illustrate that the outside seating is really outside in a street/sidewalk).

We enjoyed it, and if we had stayed longer, might have gone a second time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hogarth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonopah, Nevada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

You get quite a bit of food for your money, and they ask ahead of time how spicy you want it, which I appreciated. The bread is very good. I had the chicken curry and liked it. The chicken was white meat, cut in small enough pieces, and no gristle or strange stuff in it. It's a small place on a quiet street. It was a little more expensive than some other local restaurants but worth it, once in a while.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My first time for me but it so good.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My partner and i having dinner over there and its make us different tests. If someone looking for or want to try indian foods could be there that a good restaurant for eating.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Recommend it for the Food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had the Chicken Tikka Masala, rice and naan bread. Initially I was a little annoyed at having to pay $1 for rice in Cambodia, but with free water, a starter and generous portions, the meal was good value. It’s the first Indian meal that I wasn’t able to consume a second naan bread, I was just too full. The restaurant is basic. It’s a place you go to eat and not necessarily to be pampered.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finlaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavors of India also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Flavors of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing