We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
5
12
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
12
4
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here twice during our trip. The first time was not bad. The second time was completely horrible! We had asked for toilet paper for all of our rooms, we had at least 5 and they told us they have been out of it for 3 days! They put us on a floor with no Wi-Fi but did not bother to tell us in the beginning so we could have selected a different floor. The staff didn’t seem to care and are slow to respond. Then the worst thing happened, we had a member of our party locked in the bathroom! Again no sense of urgency, she was locked in there for at least 30 minutes with no
Ventilation. The staff could not get her out so they called someone to help but did not bother to come upstairs to keep us updated on when they would get there, another 15 minutes went by. Our driver decided to give it a try and he was the one that saved us. After 10 more minutes a locksmith came but we had already got her out. No apology, nothing was said...we will never come back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ssC860DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Room was okay. Very poor wifi connection. The shower clogged up with water every time we showered and 80% of the time we had no hot water.
Bed was comfy and in a good location within the town.
Don’t think I’d stay here again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank luluannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

I booked and prepaid for specific room type at this hotel based on 2 specific things it offered.
1) a balcony/terrace to make use of and
2) the large size room.

All was confirmed.
On arrival we got lots of 'so sorry, we are full' and were put into a small room with no balcony. Worse there was no attempt to show any real concern or true empathy for the situation or offer any real solution. Reluctantly they offered a 10% discount. Insulted. Not good enough!

So is it then up to me to have to argue for what was promised and paid for. That only makes our time here worse. A no win for us, but a win for hotel in overbooking and knowing they could likely palm off the issue with little effort.

The furnishings are indeednice but everything else in regards to daily operation and cleanliness is secondary if there is not even any respect for delivering on what paid for in the first place.

Room tip: Doesn't matter if you book and even prepay a good room, as you may not get it!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LongitudinalShiftDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

This is a beautiful well kept old hotel. Amazing wood everywhere even the lobby ceiling!
The rooms were clean, air conditioning, wifi good. The staff was friendly and as helpful as possible given the language barrier. Location is great, right by the market and good restaurants. The price can't be beat! Loved it, have already recommended it to friends!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daroat, General Manager at International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Thanks so much Michele for a helpful and warm review.
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your staying with us.
We are looking to serve you again soon in the near future.
:D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

I have stayed there only one night. Room very nice and cleanness and big with a Balcony view. Staff are friendly and smile welcoming me and express check-in. When we check-in they did late check-out for me. The location great close to market and river and also walking around 15 mins to Museum.

I will be staying there again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews