We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for cakes, coffee but also a meal”

Green Mango Cafe and Bakery
Ranked #23 of 150 Restaurants in Battambang
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Try our signature Banana Bread French Toast with our Chorizo Sausage made in-house. Our contemporary coffee bar features lattes, cappuccinos and blended iced coffee. Cool off with a refreshing smoothie or fresh lime juice!A blend of American, Mexican, Italian and Khmer favorites comprise our lunch menu. Grab a boxed lunch for a day trip or bring in the whole family or office for a party. Free WiFi, air conditioning and delivery are available.Specialty brownies, cakes, cookies and muffins are made daily in our bakery. Purchase a loaf of white bread, whole grain rolls or herb foccacia to enjoy at home. Our Green Mango Pie is sure to be a favorite!
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We had a fantastic lunch here, with noodle and rice dishes as well as coffee and cakes and lovely service and it's A/C.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marek p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathancX7427DK, Owner at Green Mango Cafe and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Marek P, thank you for stopping in for lunch. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your food and your overall experience at the Green Mango Cafe & Bakery. Please visit us again if you are ever back in Battambang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

A way to refresh in air conditioning with freshly baked goods or food. A dish for all no matter your diet or appetite.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank gingermeg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathancX7427DK, Owner at Green Mango Cafe and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Thank you for stopping by the Green Mango Cafe & Bakery gingermeg7. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate your feedback. Please come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

The best borito is Battambang. Really cozy and neat restaurant. The service was excellent. If your tired of having local cambodian food and other cuisines, go check this place. They have an interesting menu. Don’t miss the borito Thursday offer !!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rockyj935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Awful service. More staff than customers still slow and don’t care. Don’t waste your time coming here if your passing through

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jonnyf752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathancX7427DK, Owner at Green Mango Cafe and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear jonnyf752,

I'm sorry you did not have a good experience when you visited the Green Mango Cafe & Bakery. The level of service you received is not acceptable and we are addressing it. Our restaurant serves as a training ground for young women in the Battambang community. Your feedback provides a teaching moment for our staff and students. Thank you for visiting the Green Mango and I do hope you might consider giving us another chance to serve you as I think we could meet or even exceed your expectations!

Sincerely,
Nathan
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

This is the best restaurant in Battambang. And maybe the best restaurant EVER. The banana bread French toast is amazing. Everything I’ve ever had there is Amazing.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Garrett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mango Cafe and Bakery also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Green Mango Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing