We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room with river view”
Review of King Fy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King Fy Hotel
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice room with river view”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We rented a room facing the river and with a balcony. The room was quite large and nicely furnished in traditional Cambodian style. The staff was very friendly and the breakfasts were a tasty mix of Cambodian food and Western with an individual omelette station every morning. Comfy beds and a little noise from nearby Karaoke bars or weddings or something, but it is Cambodia and it is noisy pretty well everywhere. The 10 minute walk into town was easy and being on the river was well worth it. They have the tastiest welcome drink - mix of fresh orange and pineapple juices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    146
    64
    30
    6
See reviews for
33
148
48
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a suite which was two adjoining rooms. One room was the king size bedroom. the second room was a sitting room, but the furniture which included a huge desk, was not really comfortable for sitting. Oddly, the tv was in the bedroom and not in the sitting room. The bathroom was huge; there was plenty of hot water and excellent water pressure. Breakfast was adequate, although mostly cold.

The tuk tuk driver outside the hotel is excellent. He gave a full day excursion to the major attractions in and around town for $15.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our family of 4 adults stayed 4 nights in family suite of 2 large bedrooms/2 modern bathrooms/sitting room on top floor. Beds super comfortable, good linens and towels. Great furnishings. Restaurant had varied, affordable menu, breakfast a combo of western and asian choices, but food on the greasy side. Staff always friendly, helpful. Walk to town, or take readily available tuk tuks. You can arrange for bus or boat pickup upon arrival. Indoor pool a bit disappointing - altho clean, no natural light, like swimming in an underground parking garage. Loud karaoke until 11pm, but you can wear earplugs. We had a good laugh over the so-advertised surround balcony just off our room. It was used as the bed linen drying area and the day staff were quite playful by times outside our bedroom window! Do NOT fall for the sales pitch of the mini-van transport to Phnom Penh. Yes, it is cheaper by $2USD than the fullsized bus from centre of town, but you and your legs will be sorry you penny-pinched. If you are bent on torturing yourself for 5 hours, at least insist you are not given seating in the back row.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The room we stayed in was very comfortable and very good value (around USD 28 for a double), the staff were friendly, the pool quite good (indoor).
Location was away from the old town which was ok for us, but others may find the 10 minute walk too far.
Unfortunately the nearby karaoke bars were quite noisy and annoying. (up until 11pm) Also the breakfast was served as luke-warm which spoilt what could have been a great buffet breakfast, lots of good choices.
Our local tuk tuk driver was good - taking us to lots of interesting places - we also hired bikes and did a tour with Soksabike - which was great

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at king fy. The staff were very professional and helpful. As has been said before, the pool is inside, but it is a great temperature and if you take a spot near the front of the hotel during the day, quite light. The pool is also very clean and I have high standards when it comes to pools.
The room was very big, a little dark, but very nice. I had a room at the front overlooking the river which I enjoyed. However, if you are a light sleeper towards the back may be better as there are many loud waterfront activities (people on loud speakers or playing music).
The bathroom was very nice, with a desperate shower alcove and a large shower head. Water took a little but to warm up but was quite hot at full go.
Overall, I had a great stay. The only thing I would also mention is loss toon, this hotel is on the east bank away from town. The town is just a 5 minute slow walk, but at night as a solo traveller I would prefer to be closer to the town to walk home after dark (it's dark at about 6.30-7).

Overall very good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LcatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulhumale Maldives
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Only stayed one night and had the best room in the place!We had a suite which had a living room with beautiful carved wood seating and grand desk. The bathroom had an awesome soaker/shower tube with jets everywhere and a music system with soft blue lighting. Our room had a large balcony which faced the river which was almost dry but was interesting to see the children bathing and cows drinking water and grazing there. The bed was comfortable and the pillows just right. The A/C worked well. The pool was cold so only dangled our feet over the edge to cool off after a long journey. The breakfast was so so. The staff were nice but the English was not too good. They recommend that we take this horrible stuffy '5 star' shuttle bus to Phnom Penh which was a Big mistake as my leg was in a cast and I had no where to rest it and our seats were in the last row which we were squished in with 2 other people, the lady beside me was more on top of me than beside me.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarlingK767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We were picked up and dropped off from the bus area for free (amazing). Tuk tuk drivers with hotel don't harass and are very good. Nice big room and very clean.
Breakfast was so so. There was some yummy fruit and the coffee was good, but the rest looked like leftovers from dinner and were cold. They do have bread and omelettes though. Get there early or it gets picked over as it is buffet.
Bathtub jacuzzi great, but no shower head attachment higher up, so you have to sit and somehow try to hold the shower head with one hand and wash your hair with the other.... Needless to say the curtain is far away and water sprays everywhere. But it was hot water at least.
Across the river to downtown area which is a short walk (15 mins) but nothing else around for a quick bite or to grab snacks.
Overall, good for price

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cfunk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.2 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#11 of 26 in Battambang
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
350 reviews
2.3 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#9 of 26 in Battambang
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Fy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Fy Hotel

Property: King Fy Hotel
Address: 306 Street 155, Battambang 314, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — King Fy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Battambang's historic city centre, King Fy Hotel offers modern rooms with the latest conveniences - air-con, free Wi-Fi, 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels. Free pick up from the dock, bus stations, and shuttles to the shopping areas. Rooms appointed to the highest standards with private balcony & views of the Sangke River. A safe, minibar, and writing desk are included. Bathrooms have a rain shower or spa bathtub. The hotel is on the Sangke river in the historic centre near Wat Kandal and Wat Pacha and the Museum. Guests can rent a bicycle, or have us arrange a tour to the surrounding pagodas and temples in the spectacular countryside. The hotel has spa treatments, a mini-mart & souvenir shop, laundry services, a conference centre - currency can be exchanged. Our Coriander Restaurant specialises in Asian and European cuisine. Beautiful sunset views and cocktails can be enjoyed at our Terrestrial Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your King Fy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing