We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Battambang Lotus Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Battambang B&B and Inns
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

If staying at this hotel be careful of luggage
We had jewellery stolen from our room as there was no safety boxes we thought by putting our valuables well out of sight they would be safe. But we still lost jewellery
Staff was no help

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glorianewham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paihia, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The pink decor and fabulous wood carvings and furnishings are superb. Our family group - 6 adults - loved them! We would however have appreciated a deeper pool ( hard not to scrape ones knees), a slightly less basic breakfast, and a little more attention to maintenance ( two of our party had to move to another room as the air con didn't work, while not only did the power go out in our room completely at one stage, but the shower leaked water out onto the floor of the bedroom).
It also seemed that the only tuk tuk driver allowed to service the hotel spoke no English, which was challenging, while another English speaking tuktuk driver who had been very helpful was apparently told by the hotel to leave while we went to find other members of the family to join us for an outing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights with our family. Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and luxurious, nice swimming pool (a necessity in this climate!), good breakfast. In a quiet area, within walking distance of town and restaurants. The bright pink color of the hotel and lavish chinese woodwork are quite remarkable and part of the experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackyEhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and paid 34 USD a night. Reading the other 2 reviews I thought it should be a nice place. However, we found the hotel very odd. There were hardly any other guests, the ones there would smoke in the hallway, elevator and staircase leaving their cigarette butts everywhere (and nobody seemed to bother cleaning it up). Our room seemed nice, but the AC didn't really work and the sheets on the bed were not clean. They gave us clean sheets after asking. The mattress was very hard and not really comfortable. The mini-fridge switches off, when you pull the key out, so you have nice warm drinks when you come back after a day out. The pool area is not inviting at all and the staff was ok, but not overly helpful. Breakfast was a joke and we skipped it the second day. The hotel is not bad, but you can do better for the money in Battambang.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chevere32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Battambang hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and the hotel is certainly impressive visually - it is very "pink" and the wood carved furniture and features are unlike any other. The beds were quite hard and a little uncomfortable; the pool was very refreshing to swim in after a long, hot day - but what really stood out for us was the quality of service by the reception staff. It was by far the best I experienced in Cambodia. They are so friendly and willing to help you with absolutely anything - it happened to be my birthday while we were there and one of the girls came in early to bring me a cake and sing happy birthday at breakfast. Such a delight! The hotel was quiet, I guess it doesn't yet have the reputation of some of the established hotels but I'd certainly stay there again (10 - 15 mins walk across the river to town or 2 min tuk tuk)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank girlfromOz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We have stayed at the Lotus Hotel for 4 days, exploring Battambang. This is a new hotel, family run and they have a pool which is nice to cool down after a hot day of touring.
Staff & family are extremly friendly and eager to help with bookings, taxis etc.
The rooms are nicely done, many of them with elaborate woodwork, done by Vietnamese wood carvers on site. Some amazing stuff to see. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, the best I ever had in a hotel in Cambodia.
The location is about 15 minutes or a short, cheap bike ride away from the City centre, in a quiet upscale residential neighborhood, with several other hotels and a few restaurants nearby.
I would defintely go back there and hope they can build up a good customer base, which is not easy, as there is still not much tourism in this area. But this is exactly what makes Battambang well worth a stopover.

Room Tip: Have a look at the superior rooms with handcarved beds. Quite a sight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.0 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#13 of 26 in Battambang
338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phka Villa
Phka Villa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#8 of 26 in Battambang
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
681 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battambang Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battambang Lotus Hotel

Property: Battambang Lotus Hotel
Address: 5 K.O Street Phum Romcheak | Sangkat Ratanak, Battambang, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Battambang Lotus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Battambang Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing