We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
65
157
52
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
157
52
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water the bus tuk tuk third floor fan room within walking distance central market per night minutes walking the river big room speak good english couple of nights short stay quiet at night fridge tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 292 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019

For the price we paid we were not expecting much but it turned out better than we thought. It is advisable to pay more for Aircon and hot water. It is a hot building as it has lots of glass windows.
TV channels are quite good. We have our own kettle etc that we travel around with so it was no problem to us that the room does not supply tea,coffee etc.
The room was very clean.
Staff were very pleasant and they offered trips at the going rate of other places.
Battambang is enough for 2 or 3 days. Not that much to see and very quiet at night. Not a lot of bars and a few good restaurants. Around a 10 minute walk to pub street, but don't expect much of a pub street!
Asia hotel was good for the price we paid.

Room tip: Road side rooms are nosier.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paulandceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a great find, with comfortable and clean rooms, good air con, reasonable breakfast and very friendly staff! Situated right in the heart of Battambang you’re never more than a short walk to good food, drinks, the riverfront or shopping in the market.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jordanmilano95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

As it says in the title, unless you pay extra when you book for the air con room, you won't have any hot water, despite it not actually stating that when you book, on their website, in their small print, or when you actually check in.

It also states free bottled water each day, which we never received and the drinks downstairs in the lobby fridge aren't actually charged at the prices shown, they seemed to make different prices up each time we went down, despite buying the same things each time.

The room we were in was right by the stairs and had a window overlooking the stairs and the lobby area, with crappy see through curtains that allowed the lobby light to shine in all night and light up the whole room, which made getting to sleep a lot harder than it should have been.

One of the receptionists was also extremely rude and had an attitude whenever she was asked anything, or spoken to.

The 'mattress' wasn't even a mattress and was in fact a tatty, dirty piece of sponge that didn't even fit the bed frame!

The only decent thing about this hotel is that it has a really nice place to eat, Cafe Eden, just a 10 minute walk away, next to the river.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chloe1996ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Good central location but with few amenities. Noisy in the early morning. Breakfast has to be booked the night before, served in reception. Don't bother booking alarm call, it won't happen. Nice staff, charming but efficiency is not their forte. Low cost, so you pay for what you get.

Room tip: Cheap if you want to stay in the centre of town.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Biggles147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Stayed here for a couple of nights during a small group tour. Pretty good location for my stay; clean room with good bed - not trouble sleeping - first time I'd encountered a shower and toilet in the same space but this isn't uncommon in Cambodia. Staff friendly an helpful with reasonably good English. Facilities for meals etc pretty limited, though there are heaps of places a short tuk or 1 minute walk away. If you are wanting luxury with day spa and pool, not for you but if you are after a comfortable & decent sleep, this hotel is idea.

Room tip: No lifts, so if you can't do many stairs get a room on Floor 1.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R_Smiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews