We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tomato Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Battambang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tomato Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I passed my third night there, after 2 nights in an other hostel, and I was very happy. You can find little, cheap and clean room with bathroom, a dorm or sleep on the roof top for 1$ if you want ! You can also meet cambodians people who come there for drinking a beer, and maybe go to party with them =)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReddutshMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    33
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
29
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Long Long the manager is sooo nice. The guesthouse is really cheap (3$ for a room for two) and you are made to feel very at home. The food is also excellent, restaurant always full of cambodians in the evenings which says a lot.
Thanks!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

i stayed there two times, the first time alone and the second with friends.
when i arrived, they explain me many things and teach me khmer language.
they want to be very friendly and do a lot of thing for you.
it was my best place in cambodgia.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolaskoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Stayed for almost a week in battembang. Instantly welcomed in and spent a lot of time with the family and staff. Got shown around parts of the city and was taught many new khmer words. The only disadvantage to this place is that it has few rooms! Wifi on the way soon. Also, the rooftop bar area is really nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pehrlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.2 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#12 of 26 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 26 in Battambang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Bambu Battambang Hotel
#4 of 26 in Battambang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lux Guest house
Lux Guest house
#10 of 45 in Battambang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomato Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomato Guest House

Property: Tomato Guest House
Address: Battambang, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Battambang
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NO BOOKING !!! Don't let messages and don't call, please. Two establishments face to face First one: - Restaurant downstairs (opened for the lunch to the dinner until 11pm) - Rooms & dorms with own bathroom Second one: - Bar/restaurant on the rooftop, perfect to chill out (opened for breakfast until 11am and dinner until 10pm) - Rooms with own bathroom & dorms with bathroom - Motobike and bicycle for rent - Laundry - Bus and boat tickets for booking - Circus tickets for booking - Massage on the rooftop ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing