We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality hotel and great staff and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quality hotel and great staff and food”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Pat the owner who is from the UK runs a great hotel. The staff are friendly and well trained. The restaurant makes both excellent Khmer and wester food. There was is always a English speaking driver a phone call away which the staff arrange very quickly. You will add to your trip by staying here. The pool area is also great.

Room Tip: Book the poolside room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiminBC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    139
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
74
190
34
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bungendore, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I really enjoyed Bambu after a harrowing boat trip from Siem Reap. Pat, the owner was on hand to greet us, and hear our stories. Great cocktails, comfortable rooms, and a good menu. And Pat was good with local tips on things to see and do, and places to eat. A great place to recharge one's batteries

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HGDaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed Feb 2013: Little oasis in bustling city. Beautiful rooms, great food. Very helpful staff. Good pool. Generator for when the power goes off! Easy to bike/walk/moto into the town. Spent a few days there after living/working in Battambang for 3 months.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0uiseAndNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambourc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The Boss is nice and his hotel is really well hold with all the service you need to have to spend few days around
We warmly recommend this hotel without any hesitation
The restaurant offers you a range of nice food almost all day long
Very pleasant swimming pool



Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
139 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The swimming pool and bar are great, one the best places in town to chill out in the evening. Great choice of cocktails. Friendly staff.
We stayed 2 nights in a suite in the main building, which turned out to be a double room with a big terrace overlooking the (noisy) street. It was comfortable and correct, but doesn't justify the price we paid, and you'd be better off in a double room in the back (annex behind the pool), far from the street and more quiet.
During our stay in Battambang we used the services of a tuk-tuk guy who was very friendly and who knows the city and its surroundings very well. His name is Vichet and his mobile is 092412456.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back (annex behind the pool), far from the street and more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks in wonderful Cambodia, and Bambu was the best hotel we stayed in. Stunning pool, gorgeous rooms, high quality restaurant, Pat the charming owner to whom nothing is too much trouble, and his very well trained staff. There isn't a whole lot to do in Battambang itself, but no matter when you can laze by this glorious pool all day and around the great bar by night! Lovely thought by Pat to build it with such consideration to fit in with the local colonial architecture. I highly recommend you make time for 2 nights here in your itinerary rather than just 1.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Toby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I've been to Battambang from the states 16 times and have been a regular patron of the restaurant since they have opened. I don't stay in the hotel part since I have housing in the city. BUT, the food is supreme, well prepared and present nicely. Pat, the owner, will go out of his way to make sure you have the best meal possible. The staff is the best their is. The prices quite reasonable. Parking in front or Tuk-Tuk is always available.

Room Tip: I strongly recommend the toulouse sausages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warehouseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battambang hotels
2.3 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
674 reviews
1.1 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bric-a-Brac
Bric-a-Brac
#2 of 26 in Battambang
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#11 of 26 in Battambang
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#9 of 26 in Battambang
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambu Battambang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambu Battambang Hotel

Property: Bambu Battambang Hotel
Address: Ko Street | Romcheak 5, Sangkat Rottanak, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bambu Battambang Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bambu Battambang Hotel was opened in September 2010 and has 16 bedrooms arranged in 4 traditionally inspired buildings. When designing the hotel we wanted to combine all that was best in the local Khmer and French colonial architecture whilst providing our guests with maximum comfort and convenience.All rooms have en suite bathrooms, air conditioning, telephone, flat screen cable TV, DVD player with access to our DVD library, iPod docker, mini bar, room safe and private terrace or balcony. Free WiFi is provided around the site and we also have 2 dedicated computer terminals in reception for use by guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Bambu Battambang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing