We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sanctuary Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stung Sangka Hotel(Battambang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rattanak(Battambang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Star Hotel(Battambang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Hotel(Battambang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bric-a-Brac(Battambang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
First Hotel(Battambang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King Fy Hotel(Battambang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
183
96
41
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
96
41
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukbit difficult to findsiem reappool waterbeautiful gardenvisit battambanghotel restauranta wonderful staytown centreroom was largequiet areamosquito netbamboo trainwonderful hotellovely poolan oasisair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 345 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The room, pool and restaurant were just what we needed after we had a 9 hour boat trip. Nat, the part owner welcomed us and gave us all the key information re: where we could go to eat, visit and all the complementary benefits that you get from staying at their hotel.

The room was beautiful as was the pool, a great place to rest and relax.

We loved the complementary lifts and pick-up into town in the eveing. The mobile phone for guests out at night is a great idea.

The Tuk Tuk driver 'Lucky' was wonderful and can tell you all about the amazing micro bats and fruit bats that you can find in Battambang.

Thank you for your hospitality and professionalism.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyManwaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

A new 7 villa establishment provided us with a relaxing experience. At $75 per night our expectations were high and we were not disappointed. The Villa is large with private outdoor seating. For N. Americans, the best breakfasts of our trip without a doubt. In fact, we always enjoyed the restaurant and had nearly all our meals there. Most accommodating management - with only 7 Villas, service was very personalized. As the Villa is set in a residential area be prepared for wedding festivities to begin at 4 a.m. most mornings.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgansCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

After several years together as a couple we agree that The Sanctuary stands out as one of the best places we have ever been lucky enough to stay at. If the Santuary were in Bali or Australia the price per night would easily be 5 times higher. The villas are modern and spacious, the huge bath tub is very inviting and the pool area is very relaxing. We even had the whole place to ourselves - as the other guests did not arrive until early evening. The room rate included a free massage each by the pool, complementary bicycle hire (for a very fun cycle around the town) and the staff organised a visit to the Bamboo train (a must do). The food in the restaurant is also great with well priced wine. Many small hotels across the world could learn a lot from The Santuary - our only regret was not staying for more than one night!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GelatoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We stayed at the Santuary for 2 nights and cannot fault the hotel or the staff. We arrived to find that our room only had one king sized bed for my partner and I and our 2 girls aged 5 and 6 - no problem - the manager sent one of the staff off to the market and he was back in 10 mins with one disney princess mattress and one Winnie the Pooh mattress for the girls which were an instant hit. Nothing was too much troulble for the staff during our stay. The hotel is out of town a bit but they provide a Tuk Tuk service on request. The restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices and the setting is beautiful and the rooms luxurious (great baths). Highly recommended for a bit of time out from temples and craziness.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indiga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The staff were really great and so accommodating. great value accommodation in Battambang, all included , you get your own huge villa, great breakfast, free transfer from boat pier, free transfer to town. massage. the swimming pool is a must to beat the heat of this town. It's just perfect place and we highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbeSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews