We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nary Kitchen

Nary Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a beautiful dinner at Narys kitchen the night we arrived. Food was great and the service was excellent! The following morning we also attended one of their cooking classes. Incredible experience going to the market, preparing and cooking the food, then eating it. Highly recommend this!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    116
    31
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice food and staff , very reasonable prices . A good selection of beers and some wines , beer served cold which is a nice change . We enjoyed the qualitynof the food .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Best Khmer food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I went there with a group of friend! We had a delightful dinner with nice chat there, and the owner is nice and talkative. We all feel great abt the place and absolutely recommending to all of you!
And ESP for the fish amok with rice! Good value!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandywyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeton, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great cooking class”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went to the market which was great as some of the ingredients were unknown to us so good to have the local knowledge and someone with good English to explain everything.
We all loved the cooking class all the boys thought it went on a bit too long but we had a tipple and it wasn't just a cooking class but an insight as to this small business. We eat the food after had a good afternoon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aussideb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delicious local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We kept going back to this restaurant because there was a lovely variety of local dishes which were all absolutely delicious and tasty. The family run restaurant was very helpful and friendly. I loved the sticky mango rice in the morning, the fish amok was divine, he also made delicious soups!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nary Kitchen also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Nary Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing