We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and beautiful hotel, great beds, good value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Battambang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Khemara Battambang Hotel
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Reviewed November 22, 2009

This review is about the more central Khemara Battambang Hotel (there's also another one more outside the centre which has a swimming pool).
Anyway, this hotel looks just beautiful from the outside as well as from the inside. The staff is very friendly and the funny guard always used to salute us. Hilarious. The beds are just the best we've slept in for weeks. The rooms are very clean, have internet access (LAN cable but in some rooms you can get a wifi connection from a netword nearby), a TV, and a fridge. It was certainly worth the $ 15,- per night. There are several cafés and restaurants nearby where you can have breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Here the GPS coordinates of the hotel: N 13°05.526' E 103°12.289'

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asfintesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THAOSOKMUNY, Owner at Khemara Battambang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Dear Groningen,

First of all I would like to thank for your review. Your review help other guest to understand and trust on my hotel. Hope you come back and stay at Khemara again. Thanks for staying at the Khemara Battambang.

Have a great New Year 2011!

Mr. THAO
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 48 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Chloé R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank regine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Yettiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank BartenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: aucun conseil particulier. prenez si vous voulez une chambre côté sud (parking piscine).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AnnevandeSande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0 mi away
The Khemara Battambang I Hotel
0 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
753 reviews
0 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#9 of 26 in Battambang
224 reviews
0 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#14 of 26 in Battambang
334 reviews
0 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#7 of 26 in Battambang
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khemara Battambang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khemara Battambang Hotel

Address: No 5 No 224, Old National Road | Roumcheck 4 Village, Sangkat Rathanak, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing